We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, amazing views, professional staff.”

Esca Bimbadgen Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: AU$75 - AU$150
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Esca Bimbadgen showcases Bimbadgen wines by matching them with simple, elegant food in a jaw-dropping setting. A pioneer of fine dining in the Hunter Valley, Esca Bimbadgen exemplifies the unique nature of a winery restaurant. The spectacular entrance suspended above the winery is second only to the view from your table. Mark Marshall, Esca Bimbadgen Executive Chef and his team have created our new menu showcasing our passion for the Hunter Valley and the abundance of local produce at our doorstep. Taste it today!
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Amazing food, with great views across the Valley and the best service we received all trip. Finding knowledgeable and genuinely helpful staff at restaurants is definitely hard in these times, Esca has done well and the Pizza Cafe downstairs also.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Dazmaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2022

This restaurant starts with the beautiful setting, in the winery. Service staff were very friendly and helpful, and the range and quality of the food was excellent

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank B3855IUmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Just disappointed. I’ve never posted a bad review.. Booked 2 months ago and so underwhelmed. Staff very pleasant but seemed distracted and possibly having a problem with the kitchen. We went for the Signature Experience, sorry not great. Trout had bones, Red Spot Whiting was so tough, lamb too salty. We were left hanging for a glass of wine.

So disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank N63UDnataliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Wow, the team at ESCA have stepped it up a notch to say the least. This is a must visit restaurant in the Hunter Valley. We have been members of Bimbadgen for over a decade and been to ESCA a number of occasions over that time. Today we were totally in awe of Mark and his team.

Four of us selected the Three Course option for lunch. Not one of us had the same dish until the third dish. Each of us shared with each other to compare who had the best dish. no one was disappointed. Deep, rich and complex flavours, plenty of variety and super friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheBacons95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2022

We had the 3 course meal and it was delicious particulary the gnocci, and the prawns. The staff were very attentive and professional. the view was gorgeous would highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank LBurfo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Esca Bimbadgen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Esca Bimbadgen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.