We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Muse Restaurant

Muse Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: USD 52 - USD 152
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

This was my wife's birthday present this year. Food and service were fantastic. Snacks were delicious and the entrée was light and fresh. The cured Kangaroo (almost a Tartare) was delightful. We made the most of the ala carte dinner by each selecting a different dish and sharing - it was almost like a degustation. The special lamb dish for main was cooked to perfection and the lamb just melted away in the mouth. A refreshing palette cleanser launched us into dessert. We'd been told about the coconut by the hotel staff earlier that afternoon, but to experience it was something different. What a great dish.
Service was terrific throughout the night and the sommelier matched wines perfectly when we needed her assistance. All in all a terrific meal and experience.
The only let down - we arrived 10 minutes before seating and the restaurant doors were not opened.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2019

great food coconut crab memorable
great service
unbelievable experience matching food to wine was well worth it

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swannies1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Everything was PERFECT! We had the most amazing experience for my partner's birthday. The food was absolutely delicious, every dish was perfectly balanced and full of taste. The kangaroo tartare and the lamb were to die for, so was the famous Muse coconut. The service was excellent, very attentive and professional. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Kiki2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

The food looks pretty but it also tastes amazing! The staff are attentive and professional. Love visiting here, a must when coming to the Hunter Valley

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deborahszabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

A very calculated little restaurant that stacks up against all the Sydney fine dining heavyweights.

I enjoyed a beautiful Sunday lunch here with my partner and grandparents, and every course was cooked to absolute perfection; fresh produce skillfully prepared, and the most important part... we left with full bellies!

A special mention to the clear crowd favourite - the muse coconut - which is a plate of ABSOLUTE DESSERT PERFECTION.

I did encounter a minor service faux pas, however the waitress was very apologetic, and I was gifted a complimentary muse coconut on top of the one I had already ordered... so I will spare the details.

I highly recommend and will be returning here at every opportunity.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank classypigvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Muse Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.