We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Fine Dining with lots of Charm.”
Review of Muse Restaurant

Muse Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: USD 52 - USD 152
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Booked for a busy Saturday night for dinner and was very impressed. Service right from the start was fantastic and the food was great as well.

Spring menu well in action - open kitchen and looks to be a well oiled machine. Wine choices were expansive and well equipped for the restaurant.

Great for special occasions and the overall food and wine experience was one of the best in the Hunter Valley region.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fergsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing. It is a "hatted" restaurant and their food is stunning. Clever and imaginative chefs prepare food you would not dream of .. and it is fantastic. It's not cheap but you do get what you pay for, which is a unique dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Muse is a magnet to foodies in same way as the vineyards are for wine lovers. This was my 4th visit this year and this time we hosted 22 people in the private dining room. My friends were dazzled and many commented "best ever". 4 courses which kicked off with some yummy flavourful nibbles. The hardest part of the night for us uncultured heathens was deciphering some of the exotic ingredients. The Lamb was cooked to perfection. The chicken delicious. The anticipation of the deserts soon gave way as the famous Muse Coconut and Apple came out. Chef Troy still deserves the Crown.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

This has been a regular stop during our girls getaway each year. I honestly dont know whether we are expecting too much or if the other restaurants in the area have become as good and on equal par with Muse now. We did enjoy our meal but found the menu had been condensed a lot and our favourites such as the egg desert weren't there any more. The service was fantastic as always. Muse is still one of the most expensive restaurants in the Hunter we frequent. We just felt it had hit a plateau this year.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TanyaD465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

4 courses of the most amazing food. Were wih a group of 40 and service and food was faultless. You must have the Muse Coconut - I still cannot explain to anyone what an amazing explosion of flavours. Location is second to none. Worth every moment

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Muse Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.