We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot for lunch”
Review of Cafe Enzo

Cafe Enzo
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$7 - AU$38
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enzo warmly welcomes you to our charming sandstone restaurant. . . As the story goes, 'enzo' have been established since 1996, yes one of the original cafes in wine country pokolbin! When there were dirt roads 'n stuff! We are historically known for our alfresco dining and 7 days trade throughout our years! Over the years this once upon a time homestead, home to the Irelands, has expanded and evolved and become home to enzo. Original fittings of the kitchen areas and fireplace still remain untouched. Hand cut sandstone, laid by hand, and the hardwood beams from the wharf of sydney harbour, create the lived-in feel that people return for. We welcome you to our home of dining, celebrating and good times, and ask you to continue to share with us. Enjoy!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great venue, great service, the burger was yummy, the Greek salad was enormous! Will recommend to friends. Next door has a wine and gin tasting and a few little shops!

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank the_wedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

Fabulous lunch for birthday. A good range of menu choices with wine by the glass or bottle. We settled for salads so we could fit in desserts. A good choice which meant we didn’t even need dinner that night. The ceasar salad was enormous and very tasty. I had the smoked salmon with burrata with so many heirloom tomatoes that I couldn’t finish it. All so delicious.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

We booked two consecutive mornings for breakfast as a part of 8 cousins getting together, some of whom had never met. The 6 per table rule is strictly and rather rudely enforced. Don't dare sit with family on the table of 6 while waiting for your coffee. We were hunted back to our own table. Good food but weirdly enforced table seating that took up a lot of the conversation. No split bills, that's fine.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch at Cafe Enzo. It was a very enjoyable experience, perfectly adequate service, and an excellent lunch. We intend going back there later in the week for breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Just love everything about this cafe. We had breakfast here for the three days we spent in the Hunter Valley. The cafe has a warm welcoming feel. The staff are friendly and relaxed while offering excellent service. The breakfast is amazing especially the fruit bowl my husband enjoyed each day. Well done to Ron and staff.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 500suze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Enzo also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Cafe Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.