We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food”
Review of Cafe Enzo

Cafe Enzo
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$7 - AU$38
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enzo warmly welcomes you to our charming sandstone restaurant. . . As the story goes, 'enzo' have been established since 1996, yes one of the original cafes in wine country pokolbin! When there were dirt roads 'n stuff! We are historically known for our alfresco dining and 7 days trade throughout our years! Over the years this once upon a time homestead, home to the Irelands, has expanded and evolved and become home to enzo. Original fittings of the kitchen areas and fireplace still remain untouched. Hand cut sandstone, laid by hand, and the hardwood beams from the wharf of sydney harbour, create the lived-in feel that people return for. We welcome you to our home of dining, celebrating and good times, and ask you to continue to share with us. Enjoy!
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Good quality food and coffee.
Staff were friendly and attentive.
Tables are available inside & outside.
Nice rustic atmosphere with crockery to match.
Definitely recommend

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank SandraH424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2023 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was very tasty.

Service was great and staff were excellent. We enjoyed our breakfast on the first day in Hunter valley.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank menks33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

We were recommended to this eatery, and very good it was too. Busy with a buzz, inside and outside dining. We had a very good light lunch served by friendly and attentive staff.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Amazing and friendly I have been going to enzo’s for a very very long time food is yummy will be back

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

We called in today for breakfast. I checked Trip advisor for suggestions and saw this wasn’t far from where we had been staying in Hunter Valley. The setting of the restaurant was lovely with plenty of parking. We were early (8.15am) so didn’t have to wait for a table but did notice there was a queue of people waiting by the time we left an hour later. The maitre d’ and waiting staff were all very friendly and attentive.

We didn’t particularly want a cooked breakfast as the weather was fairly warm so opted for the fruit medley, granola and yoghurt. The presentation was so lovely and we both thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast, the quantities were really generous and excellent value for money. The coffees were good with a deep roasted flavour much more akin to the type we have in Europe.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank auntymolly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Enzo also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Cafe Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.