We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent late lunch with friends”
Review of Cafe Enzo

Cafe Enzo
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$7 - AU$38
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enzo warmly welcomes you to our charming sandstone restaurant. . . As the story goes, 'enzo' have been established since 1996, yes one of the original cafes in wine country pokolbin! When there were dirt roads 'n stuff! We are historically known for our alfresco dining and 7 days trade throughout our years! Over the years this once upon a time homestead, home to the Irelands, has expanded and evolved and become home to enzo. Original fittings of the kitchen areas and fireplace still remain untouched. Hand cut sandstone, laid by hand, and the hardwood beams from the wharf of sydney harbour, create the lived-in feel that people return for. We welcome you to our home of dining, celebrating and good times, and ask you to continue to share with us. Enjoy!
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Our family and a friend's family were there late on 16 April. The restaurant kindly accomodated all 8 of us despite the kitchen closing soon. The portion of food served was very generous, not to mention quite tasty. The bonus that pleasantly surprised us, each of our family were given a bottle of wine. Can't beat that. Thankyou cafe Enzo for an excellent meal and for ending our Hunter Valley stay on a high note.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oznut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent take away coffee, very helpful & capable staff & very COVID safe.
This is a seriously good business.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Ben_Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We come here for breakfast every time we visit the Hunter Valley. What ever you order ask for the red pesto on the side... its the best!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Had a very good lunch at Cafe Enzo on a sunny autumn day when driving around in the Hunter Valley. Enjoyed a lovely shared small goods plate with various types of duck + some thick cut fries but be aware they really are thick and 1 serving would be enough for 6 rather than 2.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HMK2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

We visited for breakfast, the weather was beautiful so we chose to sit outside. The surroundings are very pretty. The service was prompt and friendly.
There is a kids menu for breakfast and lunch which is great and the servings were very generous.
The breakfast was tasty and good sized.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank mrsl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Enzo also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Cafe Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.