We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast cafe”
Review of Cafe Enzo

Cafe Enzo
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$7 - AU$38
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enzo warmly welcomes you to our charming sandstone restaurant. . . As the story goes, 'enzo' have been established since 1996, yes one of the original cafes in wine country pokolbin! When there were dirt roads 'n stuff! We are historically known for our alfresco dining and 7 days trade throughout our years! Over the years this once upon a time homestead, home to the Irelands, has expanded and evolved and become home to enzo. Original fittings of the kitchen areas and fireplace still remain untouched. Hand cut sandstone, laid by hand, and the hardwood beams from the wharf of sydney harbour, create the lived-in feel that people return for. We welcome you to our home of dining, celebrating and good times, and ask you to continue to share with us. Enjoy!
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

We visited Cafe Enzo after COVID with restaurant restrictions down to 50 but still the cafe was extremely popular. We tried to walk-in but were told they were fully booked.

After our disappointment we made a reservation for the next morning and found Cafe Enzo to be excellent. The coffee was great and so too our large big breakfast & sweet corn & eggs. We enjoyed sitting inside by the fire whilst most people seemed happy sit outside in the sunshine.

Date of visit: June 2020
78  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2020

Friendly service, great cuisine and pleasant surroundings. Reasonable selection on menu. Generous servings in natural environment.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Open for breakfast & lunch in a nice multiple outlet location (ie other shops, wine tasting etc). The weather was great so a courtyard table perfect. The menu has a good range and depth and the wine list also good & reasonable options. Service friendly & efficient. The food itself excellent albeit we only went for a light(ish) lunch - but oysters were spot on fresh & tasty & presented au natural with lemon. Salad equally tasty & quite substantial (without additional chicken). Coffee first rate too as were the scones (cream & jam).
Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank bavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

Had a great experience at Enzo twice over the weekend. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating for allergies and vegan options. Coffee was great and it was so nice to be seated near the huge open fire in the middle of winter

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank SamanthaPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2020 via mobile

The best food and coffee! Great friendly service and great food! Love their relaxed atmosphere and the warm fireplace inside! Perfect place for a meal or just coffee!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank gaboo2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Enzo also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Cafe Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.