We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$156
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
161
76
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
161
76
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager matt solar power hunter valley rain water location is ideal lovely surprise definitely stay here again kangaroos hopping short stay peace and quiet easy access continental breakfast spacious room two night stay local wineries wine tasting accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2023 via mobile

I have stayed here now 4 times and it is my fav hotel in the Hunter Valley. Excellent location, great friendly service and the beds and accomodation are comfortable and relaxing . Can’t wait to return. Thanks heaps Matt and Daniel- oh and these guys make the best coffee in the Hunter!

Room tip: Book nearby restaurants and spas 6 weeks ahead
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T750HPpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

The manger Matt is first class country service with a smile and cannot do enough to make your stay amazing.
I also came in contact with Louise who is also a gem and makes this place the only one to stay in the hunter.
There is wine tasting also on site and continental breakfast and espresso coffee.
The kangaroo and lots of rabbits around just add to the peace and quiet of the place
Eco friendly with them generating power through solar great to see.
Thank you we will be back

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023

We stayed at H Boutique Hotel and it was very good, easy check in/out. The manager is very helpful and cannot do enough for you. The unit is very spacious, comfortable bed and lovely view. Some people mentioned the bathroom sprays water out of shower but if you put the shower head down a bit then it doesnt spray out of the shower cubicle.

There is wine tasting on site and a cafe which has great coffee and continental breakfast. It is close to all locations and I would definitely stay there again.

One very tiny criticism is coming home at night we couldnt see our unit number and we had to count the units to recognise ours. There is an outside light but not over or under the unit number which is camouflaged by shrubbery from the road and car park. Maybe reflective numbers would help or more signage.

Dont let that put you off. The units are great and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Great place to stay as it was close to the Bimbagen Palmers Lane wedding venue. Very clean. Friendly and helpful manager. Wine tasting on regularly which was unecpected but an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

We booked to stay here super last minute for one night, and my only regret is that we didn’t stay longer! We were kept up to date with our booking pre-arrival and greeted by very friendly staff who were helpful in offering us advice and recommendations on local wineries, tour services and taxis. The villas are a lot bigger and spacious than we expected which was a lovely surprise, ours even looked out onto beautiful greenery where you can spot kangaroos and wild rabbits. The location is ideal, with most of the wineries being within a 5min drive or taxi ride (Uber was available). The bathroom was huge, as were the super comfy beds. We certainly look forward to staying here again soon!

Room tip: Be sure to book wineries and tours in advance, especially if you’re only visiting for a short time!
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nf1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews