We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
115
60
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
60
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fire solar power apartment style hunter valley recommend this hotel bimbadgen estate kangaroos grazing beds were comfortable place to stay we loved our stay perfect location perfect stay lounge room would definitely stay here again first morning stayed here for nights bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We travelled up from Sydney to attend 'RNB vinedays'. we were blown away with the attention to detail the site manager Matt provided!! It felt like we went to stay at a friends house- the customer service was so genuine, sincere and natural!! Matt welcomed us gave us a mini tour & showed us to our room personally. He made sure we were settled in and had everything we needed just before shouting out 'btw I'm putting on free cheese and wine at 2pm just as a thank you to our guests'. Naturally we went at 2pm to enjoy the festivities and it was really pleasant! Matt made the rounds saying 'hello's' to each guest and making sure everyone was having a good time before we all headed over to the event!!! The event was a massive success and literally a 5minute walk to the hotel!! Thank you for having us and we will most definitely be back next time!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while visiting Hunter Valley with friends. The place was clean, had everything you needed, very spacious and comfortable. It is close to many vineyards. We rented bike across the road and cycled around during the day. Everything was closed enough. The hotel also provides breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sihamaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

What a lovely experience!!. Its rare these days to arrive somewhere and find out its even better than it looked and sounded online.
Fantastic staff , friendly and helpful to the endth degree. Thankyou Sam for having us and Matt for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I stayed here with my partner and friends in a 2-bedroom apartment. I was in contact with Matt who was very helpful and friendly during our stay. I even asked him if he could help me out with a surprise that I was organising for my partner and he was more than happy to help. The owner Sam was also a great guy and super friendly.

The room was fantastic and very clean which gave us a very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcgee055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

On arrival to the H Boutique Hotel we were greeted by Matt, who had actually called us earlier to check in on the progress of our trip. He was absolutely lovely. He personally showed us to our room and gave us some ideas of things to do during our stay. The room was immaculate, so clean and spacious, with a really nice sitting area, a kitchenette with all you need for a short stay, a decent bathroom and a great sized bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space and a lovely comfy bed. The location of the hotel is perfect, less than a 5 minute drive to the Hunter Valley Gardens and most of the restaurants and activities in the area. We loved our stay, can’t fault it at all and we have and will continue to recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. (Stayed mid-week in November 2017)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBoutiqueHotel, Manager at H Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Olivia, Thank you for your generous review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at H Boutique and we hope to see you back in the hunter very soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews