We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and quiet”
other traveller has booked this property
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
If you are after a romantic getaway, give us a call. We can organise a lovely surprise for your love With four helicopter operators in the Hunter Valley, guests can be picked up outside their villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
If you are after a romantic getaway, give us a call. We can organise a lovely surprise for your love
With four helicopter operators in the Hunter Valley, guests can be picked up outside their villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twoquack
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
“Perfect and quiet”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Howdy,
My wife and I stayed in #8 for three nights. The unit was very comfortable. We were amazed with the stars at night, the sunset and sunrise.
Kangaroos came up the paddock in the evening and the birds sang to us.
The owners were lovely and provided all beyond our expectations.
We would return again on our next visit​ to Hunter from Texas.
Thanks y'all,
James & Kristina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect place to stay to enjoy the Hunter Valley. New, lovely decor and furniture, lovely balcony and view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328Lulu
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway villa”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Picked this place as a last minute getaway from Sydney. Location is close to all the winerys, villa was amazing, clean, tidy, bbq on the deck and breakfast included. Perfect getaway. Will definitely be back and recommend to others. Could not fault a thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
1 review
“Excellent location and spotless accomodation.”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Excellant location, the best presented accomadation I have stayed in, spotless villa, there was no skrimping on breakfast ingrediants supplied, the kitchen has all utensils req,d plenty of coffee and tea supplied very quite surroundings with well maintained grounds, very friendly hosts check in procedure is brillant. 5 min drive from restaurants and Hunter valley gardens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansmith2...
1 review
“Amazing engagement weekend away”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed a wonderful two nights at wine country villas! The room was absolutely beautiful with the most amazing view! We were even able to organise a bottle of champagne and roses on arrival! I would highly recommend to stay here, with the central location in the middle of Pokolbin, and the beautiful room!

Cannot thank Anne-Maree and Steve enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing