We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
9
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms sleeping area some tlc room was clean a great place to stay hunter valley moulin rouge loft outlook motel loungers toilet spa bath estate cottage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The themed rooms are a great idea. Ours even had mirrors above the bed. But the rooms looked tired and needed some TLC. The most annoying thing was that they had no restaurant at the moment and could even supply a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful little vineyard in the Hunter Valley. The owner was very friendly.

The outlook over the vineyard was beautiful and there were a couple of small wallabies basking in the sun.

The room was clean but a bit worn. All in all it's good value for the price, and something different to your regular hotel or motel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

What a lovely experience. Maureen our hostess was absolutely fantastic. She went over and above so as to make our stay comfortable. Great service. Rooms need a bit of updating but are clean and comfortable. Quiet location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bezzaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Had booked via air bnb for a weekend away with the family. We were extremely excited and headed on our way. After traveling 4 hours and with Casuarina less than an hour away I received an email saying that they had double booked and the property would not be available for us. I contacted them but no reply! This happened time and time again. We finally contacted them after frantically finding more accomodation for the family and were told “too bad, so sad”. We were not offered any compensation for our loss and would not get back the $1500 we had paid as a deposit for 3-5 working days. Nowhere to stay and out of pocket! Don’t trust these frauds

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Joss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B, Owner at Casuarina Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

As owner of the property in response - this review is fraudulent and we are in the process of having it removed with the assistance of Trip Advisor. There was never a booking and the circumstances described are not in line with our business principles. It is a shame that such scandalous reviews get air time as we operate a unique boutique hotel with the highest service and have been established for over 30 years , with a great reputation in the Hunter Valley .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Clean room but needs updating . No comfortable chairs inside to sit on and enjoy a drink . Cobwebs in bathroom . Expired milk in fridge . Could be so much better in such a great location . Close to vineyards and restaurants . Very peaceful location .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews