We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling relaxed”
Review of Broken View Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broken View Estate
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Thank you to Peter and staff for making our anniversary weekend so relaxing and enjoyable. Our cabin (cabin isn't even the word - it was like a small home) was spacious and clean and made for a lovely weekend of wine and relaxing. It was a great base to visit all the vineyards. What a peaceful spot. I would recommend the stay to any one who visits the hunter valley.

Simon

Room Tip: Take a picnic rug, wine, cheese and crackers and have a private picnic in the grapevines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2016

I managed to book a cottage at the last minute and it was an excellent choice. There was lots of communication with the owner and they were very helpful. There was a few bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The cottage overlooked a beautiful lake and was a perfect relaxing and tranquil setting.
The provided break and breakfast supplies which were fresh and delicious. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I recently had a weekend at Broken View Estate and it was absolutely perfect! We were in Cottage 5 and had beautiful views out onto the lake or from the kitchen out to the vineyards. Ian and Cathie were extremely helpful and made you feel right at home. The breakfast and organic wine were a lovely treat! The road was quite dusty and broken up to get there however it was just after large rainfall so this was expected.
Wonderful weekend and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Wonderful down to earth hospitality from our hosts Cathie and Ian. The cottage was spotlessly clean with great views across the dam to the ridge. The organic Verdelho on arrival was a real treat together with the free range eggs and breakfast items. The ducted air conditioning took a little while to cool the cottage but it was a very warm weekend (30c+) but once cooled worked perfectly. The bed was large and comfy but we didn't get chance to try the huge spa bath (next time maybe).

Room Tip: All the cottages are private and all view over the dam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Very peaceful and tranquil country self contained cottages with vineyard and farm views at your front or back door. Spacious lounge & bedroom with good basic but functional kitchen and bathroom. Included brekky bits cereal, toast or bacon & own farm eggs. Owner Ian great help with local restaurants & wineries.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank cam2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokolbin hotels
10.7 km away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
7.9 km away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
7 km away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
904 reviews
3.6 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
763 reviews
6.8 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broken View Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broken View Estate

Address: 547 Old North Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range: $239 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broken View Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Broken View Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broken View Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing