We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely property home away from home danielle pigs pool accommodation vines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

The owner generously donated our prize of an overnight stay at this retreat and it was a very relaxing and tranquil stay. The rooms were were lovely and most comfy beds too! The setting was spectacular with wine vines , native bush and a fabulous pool and sauna area. It would be great for families with the local farm animals like ponies , pigs making themselves at home . Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed a relaxing restorative 3 night stay on this lovely property. Nothing fancy just good old fashioned friendly genuine hospitality set in beautiful surroundings. Loved the docile pigs ponies and goat on hand for a pat. Delicious daily breakfast and superb coffee. Excellent wine tasting on our first evening.

Room tip: Perfect location to access surrounding vineyards cafés restaurants golf shops
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trek65857043986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

Our stay at the Retreat was awesome! Danielle and Andy were the best hosts - friendly, approachable, knowledgeable about the area and we felt like nothing was too much trouble for them. The accommodation was very relaxing - the room was well-appointed, the king sized bed was comfortable, the pool was inviting, the pond was soothing, the breakfast was delicious, the pigs and miniature ponies were very cute roaming around the property, and we really felt very peaceful sitting on the verandah enjoying an afternoon bevvy. We will be booking again and can thoroughly recommend this as a must stay!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Hosts were extremely helpful and accomodating. Meals excellent and accomodation very comfortable. A group of friends came to Hunter Valley for primarly a golf and wine tasting tour and this was the perfect base.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Had the pleasure of staying at Wine Country Retreat for 2 nights and the entire experience was fantastic. What a fabulous rural setting and a terrific place to relax and unwind. From the moment we arrived, Danielle and Andy made us feel extremely welcome and were the perfect hosts - warm, friendly and extremely knowledgable about the local area. The accommodation was great and the food we had in the restaurant was incredible (I'm talking 5 star!). A sensational place to relax and enjoy nature, as well as being only a few minutes drive from all the main wineries. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V4791QNscottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews