We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be Back”

The Gates Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$45 - AU$125
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Gates Restaurant sits among the spectacular grounds of Leogate Estate. Taking pride in serving you modern Australian cuisine and to compliment your meal, we will be proud to serve you our beautiful Leogate Estate award winning wines. Here at The Gates Restaurant we showcase our 6 week Dry Aged beef from our local region.
Reviewed 22 February 2024

First time staying at Leogate and what an experience! We've been a member of Leogate for some years now and have eaten in their restaurant on numerous occasions. The ccommodation exceeded our expectations. From the quality of the cabins to the furnishing, bathroom and bedding. An excellent stay. We'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Small Business G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Jotanovic, Other at The Gates Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you for your 5-Star review, we're so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Leogate experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

很推荐这个餐厅,他们提供套餐选择,我们选了当天提供的3个主菜,整体都不错,牛肉做得是最好的。另外务必尝试他们的甜品,非常漂亮,而且味道很好。

I highly recommend this restaurant. They offer a selection of set meals, we chose the three main dishes offered that day. Overall, they were all good, beef was the best. Also, be sure to try their desserts, they are very beautiful and have a great taste.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank CantonRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Jotanovic, Other at The Gates Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you for your 5-Star review, we're so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Amazing flavours. A very delicious 3 course meal that was presented with style. Every mouthful of the Scampi entree was incredible. The side dishes were exceptional additions to a quality evening.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Markerr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Jotanovic, Other at The Gates Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you for your 5-Star review, we're so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

We chose The Gates for a special night out with our daughter and son-in-law, and it didn’t disappoint. In fact, it was superb from start to finish. The service was first rate, the food was exceptional and the wine, a Leo Gate Sav Blanc, was perfect. After we were seated, we were asked if anyone had any food allergies. I advised that I was lactose intolerant. Within a few minutes I was told that there were only a couple of things on menu that I couldn’t eat, but that the Chef would make anything else to suit my needs, and they did. My congratulations to the staff and Chef. Their attention to detail and their professionalism were second to none. To top it all off, the restaurant itself is simply beautiful!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 937isabellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Jotanovic, Other at The Gates Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you for your 5-Star review, we're so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

The 5 course degustation with the matching wines at The Gates restaurant was excellent. The staff were wonderful and attentive, and made our engagement celebration a memorable one.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Jotanovic, Other at The Gates Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for your 5-Star review, we're so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gates Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to The Gates Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.