We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
375
498
204
76
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
498
204
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hunter valley gardens spa bath one bedroom apartment games room walking distance central location harrigans pub bbq area hope estate self contained great place to stay mid week short stay tennis courts pleasant stay my partner
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All basic needs are provided-self contained. The property is overlooking a beautiful scenery of the hunter and the lake was beautiful. Very large surrounding where kids can play soccer or play with their soccer ball, tennis court for the family to play. It is very close to the hunter valley garden and shops - 2 minutes drive. Kids love to play the putt putt and aquatic golf. For the adults-cellars are just around the corners to enjoy wine tasting and cheese as well.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces103817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Excellent location. Very good service and value. Loved it. We will be sure to revisit this location in the future. Ideal spot, very central, plenty of things to do. The restaurant has been upgraded and we loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ggolbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We visited the Hunter Valley with visiting family from England & booked accommodation at Leisure Inn. We booked a king room and were very impressed by the location and size of room. Plenty of space, very comfortable, well equiped kitchenette. The property was well located just around the corner from the Hunter Valley Gardens & wineries. Will happily stay there on our next visit.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

location great. clean and friendly staff. Dining room and staff excellent. Had studio room, great for short stay, though adjoining room neighbours noisy at night. Could respect others, no fault of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ponsford4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed in a king room for one night (room 60). The Information Centre recommended this hotel at the last minute and the hotel gave us a good rate. The rooms are deceptive - you think you are getting a cabin to yourself but they are actually two units joined together. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the unit clean (apart from a couple of spiders in the bathroom), and there was tea and coffee making facilities and a toaster. We had an old style spa bath in our room. The outlook was lovely over the countryside and dam and there was plenty of birdlife around, and the odd kangaroo. There was a table and chairs outside. The location is handy to walk to a few nearby wineries, the gardens, shops and restaurants.

Our only complaint was the walls were so thin that we could hear every word spoken in the unit next door and their tv may as well have been in our room. It was very annoying when they had the tv blaring until after 11pm and turned it on again at 7am. It would have been nice to wake up to the sound of birds instead of the Morning Show.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews