We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful cottage ideal for a country escape”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Living Room Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Exterior
Living Room
Dining
Exterior
Dining
Dining
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caitlin B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage ideal for a country escape”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a beautiful cottage and we loved our stay here. The scenery was amazing, as was the location, in close proximity to the local wineries and even quicker by bike with Grapemobile bike tours 5 minutes walk away. It helped we had perfect weather too!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Caitlin, you did pick a wonderful weekend to stay at Colette Cottage and we are thrilled read you and your guests loved your stay. Please visit us again soon, Hunter Valley Stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbeat...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and quaint”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely property - full of charm, beautiful views, peace and quiet. Watch the kangaroos from the back deck at sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for being our guest and so happy you enjoyed the wonderful charm and tranquility of Colette Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Hi Jaynee

The Kangaroos were put there especially for you...please come back and visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 195
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing