We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$211
AU$211
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
315
125
35
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
125
35
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il cacciatore muesli continental breakfast english muffin premier suite hunter valley onsite restaurant beautiful vineyard room was spacious boutique hotel relaxing stay heritage vines balcony wineries accommodation sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2023 via mobile

A really nice place. Centrally located. Close to the vineyards.
It got a 3 because despite calling and making the booking over the phone, they failed to tell us that the restaurant that night was closed. Had I known, I wouldn’t have booked. After a long day touring the area the last thing we wanted was to have to get (very expensive) local taxis. So do check that if you want to dine with them.
The room was pleasant.
The verandah was lovely with a really relaxing view of the vineyards.
I would still go again for the location and value for money but I’d check the restaurant was open unless I had other dining plans

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 621pennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

Our 2nd visit here and we will be returning! Central location with an excellent restaurant on site.
We stayed in a spotlessly clean, refurbished lodge room. Everything was well thought out and had everything you needed for a weekend away.
Comfy bed, white fluffy towels, beautiful toiletries provided.
My only recommendation would be an ice cube tray. 😄

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Friendly service, easy booking direct with Hermitage Lodge, great location to all the wineries and eateries in the area, very clean, nice and quiet with parking outside your door and excellent value for money.

Room tip: Very clean accommodation and excellent value for money.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cbrenchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Quiet, relaxing and great service.
Good warm bed and facilities.
Great restaurant too attached to the accommodation.
Close to all the wineries.
Nice little continental breakfast.
Will definitely go again.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeremyng1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023

We had a deluxe spa lodge for 2 nights. Very clean, nicely decorated, spacious, good tv with Netflix, Prime etc.
Clean laundry on site with free washer, dryer, powder.
Very comfortable bed, but only 1 pillow, thin quilt.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goblin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews