We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 145
View deal
Booking.comUSD 154
Hotels.comUSD 145
CheapTicketsUSD 145
eDreamsUSD 154
PricelineUSD 154
TravelocityUSD 145
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
293
123
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
293
123
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il cacciatore muesli continental breakfast english muffin vineyard suite premier suite hunter valley small vineyard spa bath on site restaurant two nights plunger coffee king bed separate bedroom gas fire a lovely place to stay spacious room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A wonderful place to stop and relax. Pleasant and very comfortable, luxury accommodation. Great staff, welcoming and obliging. Really helped us to relax and recharge our energy. we had a great time and really able to unwind.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

When I find something special I have two opposing thoughts. The first is to share it so others can enjoy, the second is to covet the experience and keep it to myself.... a guilty secret. Fortunately for you dear reader I am sharing this. Do yourself a favour and spend a night or two here... you won't regret it. The accommodation is tasteful and contemporary, the restaurant is vibrant and friendly. Above all the team here are hospitable without being intrusive - and just plain nice.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MGM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I really enjoyed this place. Lovely understated rooms overlooking the vineyard, great location in the heart of the wine country and fantastic meal at the restaurant. Stayed mid week for fantastic rate (much cheaper than weekend rate) and loved it as was quiet and relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SkipHopJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Many thanks to the lady at the information booth for checking on and recommending this place as a base for exploring the Hunter Valley.....although in two nights you barely scratch the surface of the Valley. We had a Spa room and the covered back deck overlooked part of the Lodges small vineyard which gave us a dry place to sit while sipping wine and enjoying the view one rainy afternoon. Big spacious rooms, a quiet area and the King sized beds made for a great sleep. The in room breakfast provided is the best we have had anywhere, Fresh orang juice, muesli, yogurt, English muffins and jam and ground coffee with a coffee press. The first night we ordered two pizzas from Il Cacciatore, the on site restaurant which were great and ended up being enough for lunch the next day as well. The second night we dined in the restaurant and our dinner was wonderful. The dishes are beautifully presented and delicious. Each morning I took a walk on the road at the corner and walked down to the Scarborough Winery....lovely peaceful walk past vineyards, fields, forest with lots of birds and kangaroos to see. We would recommend both staying and eating here.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igloo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, the first weekend we have had child-free for quite awhile. We had a Vineyard Studio which was very peaceful, overlooking the Lodge's vineyards. A good location, comfortable, well appointed, spacious room, peaceful at night and in-room continental breakfast added up to pretty good value. There is also an on-site restaurant where we enjoyed a nice meal one night. All the staff we encountered from check-in to the restaurant were friendly and genuine people. We will stay again next time we are in the Hunter.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews