We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property!”
other traveller has booked this property
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Dining
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Kitchen
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - all
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Dining
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Blue Cliff Retreat - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter O
1 review
“Fantastic property!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic property and location on the foot of the hill. Thanks very much for a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Peter, it was our pleasure. Thanks for your terrific review and we can't wait to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great spot in the middle of the Hunter”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our stay at Blue Cliff, the property was clean, well maintained and perfectly sized to spread our group of six out. The process for checking in / out was simple and suited us perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share how much you loved Blue Cliff Retreat and we can't wait to welcome you back for another stay, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunoarul
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

One of the best places i have stayed. Very clean and artfully interior decorated.
Would recommend. Shame i stayed only for 3 days. Would love to spend a week and live the lifestyle.

Kangaroos keep playing in lawn. kids will love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review and so glad you and the family loved Bluecliff Retreat. We can't wait to host you again for a longer stay very soon, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jusfer T
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Quiet and serene location and close to nature yet only 5mins away from the hub of the hunter valley and well away from the bustling crowds. 

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
You've summed up Bluecliff beautifully! Thank you for being a wonderful guest Jusfer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry101...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful House in the Hunter”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was a beautiful place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be staying there again next time we are in the Hunter. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
HI Sherrry10180

Thank you for your generous words regarding Blue Cliff Retreat.

We cant wait to see you back again in the Valley.

Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 375
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing