We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
340
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
340
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast hamper spa villa outdoor fire hot tub recommend casa outdoor spa hunter valley romantic weekend thought of everything million miles amazing hosts perfect stay muesli bottle of wine tracey frank accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2023

From the moment you drive into the property you feel like you have arrived at a very special and unique place!

Then you enter your villa (we stayed in the Romantic Spa Villa).... the architecture and attention to detail within the villa is second to none! It was very impressive and you can tell everything had been well thought out. It was immaculately clean and the rooms were filled with everything we needed.

The private outdoor spa in our villa was an added bonus, and being able to relax and unwind in it whilst gazing up at the stars with a glass of bubbles was simply perfect!

We had decided to take our old 1965 XP for the weekend, so the carport which was attached to the Villa was great to shelter it.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa La Vina, it certainly is a very calming and tranquil place, a place where I found I could totally switch off from everyday life, a place to relax, unwind and focus on what is really important in life. It was the perfect place to spend time with that special someone in my life, my hubby.

The property was situated in a very quiet location, and within close proximity to the many Wineries and restaurants in the Hunter Valley. I totally recommend staying here, it has a very nice charm about it and is very different to other places I have stayed.

We had such a lovely stay, and we look forward to returning again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

This was our first time visiting the Hunter Valley. Casa La Vina was in a perfect central location in Pokolbin, allowing us to explore nearby and also have a peaceful location to relax, away from all the crowds. We enjoyed the Grand Spa Villa immensely with our private little courtyard, which included our own outdoor spa and little fireplace. Every little attention to detail was thought of, both in and outside of the villa. There were breakfast provisions provided, snacks and a complimentary bottle of wine. Additionally, having a nice gas heater was perfect during our cold winter stay.
Our only suggestion to make this a better stay would be to have some sort of glad wrap for any leftovers after cooking on the barbecue. Our 4wd also unfortunately did not fit in the provided lock-up garage, but we did have parking available nearby, which we were thankful for.
All-in-all, Casa La Vina made our first trip to the Hunter Valley a complete success, we enjoyed every minute and cannot wait to come visit again in the future!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thenissangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

From the moment we arrived we knew this stay was going to be special and Casa La Vina was everything we expected and more. We arrived to a bottle of wine and chocolates and a beautiful breakfast hamper of bacon, eggs, muesli, jams and more. The villa has the most amazing comfortable bed, and an indoor fire heater which was perfect for the winter weather. We spent the evening in the outdoor spa under the stars. Casa La Vina was the perfect romantic weekend away and much needed for us as busy parents.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taracJ5974MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023

This place is so very lovely. The attention to detail is amazing. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want.
Great location close to vineyards and beautiful outlook from the villas with kangaroos and a beautiful bush vista. The spa and outdoor fireplace were a special touch. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023

We stayed here 3 times before COVID when Frank and Tracey owned it. We thought we would go back to see if anything has changed.
We noticed on the website there is now a studio for rent, which wasnt there previously, along with the grand villa and 2 other villas. All now have outdoor hot tubs and fireplace. We stayed in one of the smaller spa villas for $645 a night, 3 years ago they were $420 a night.

Arrival is seamless with the door code sms'd the day of arrival. There are provisions for a one breakfast for 2, 6 eggs, bacon, half a loaf, small cereal, juice, butter, jam, milk and coffee. The kitchenette only has a microwave so you cannot cook indoors, there is no stove or oven, or pots and pans. All cooking needs to be done on the barbeque outside. The outdoor barbeque has a stove burner but the pots and frying pan that use to be available are no longer provided.

There are 2 buckets of firewood for the outdoor fire, you will get about 4hrs burn time out of this. We ran out of firewood on our 2nd night so checked the villa manual. It clearly states extra firewood will only be provided for stays of 5 nights or more, which was a disappointment. We thought that was strange as Frank would be obliging to bring more firewood. The manual also stated that any more toiletries would need to be self-purchased at the supermarket. At this point we thought maybe the property had changed hands. A quick google revealed it had in December 2021. We found the studio is the old pool house that overlooks the owner's pool. Its not clear if you can use the poo, if you stay in the studio but your patio will have direct access to it.
There is free Wi-Fi but it is not suitable for streaming as it is 5Mbps.

With all the above said these villas are a pleasant stay, great location and super quiet. The hot tub is clean and kept at 37C ideal for cooler nights. However for $645 a night it would be expected to have complimentary toiletries, firewood for the length of the stay.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SmokeyMclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews