We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
29
16
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
16
1
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location very peaceful. Comfortable bedroom but the vanity shelf is over the minute basin and you constantly bang your head on it. Lovely deck but one of the chairs was broken. The crockery in the chalet was hideous thick, cheap and nasty! It has such potential a few minor changes and it would be stunning. Air conditioning was useless. Would return for the tranquility.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gletwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The cottages are nicely located, close to the vineyards and Hunter Valley Gardens. The greatest thing about the place is the bush feeling and kangaroos. Especially in the evening and morning you can see them very close to the huts. All you need to cook a nice meal is there, just remember to pick some groceries with you as the few items included for breakfast is not enough. Great place overall!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IceTropez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great location within easy driving distance of vineyards such as Bimbadgen (with a great restaurant called Esca) and only 10 mins away from Hungerford Hill, Scarborough Wines and many many others. Accommodation is basic but homely - the bed is amazingly comfortable and there's plenty of space.
Kangaroos can be seen all around and there's a real sense of being further away from the crowd than you really are - great if you're into nature/wildlife.
The only gripes were that breakfast isn't really breakfast unless you like sliced white bread and eggs and enjoy making it yourself - a bit of bacon would have made the subsequent trip that we had to make to Cessnock to get additional items for the morning unnecessary.
Please also note, that annoyingly & very unusually, there was also no shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom so we also had to add that to our shopping list.
These gripes aside, we loved our stay there & would go again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful self contained cabins situated on a secluded piece of land with the centre of pokolbin on minutes away. Kangaroos play round the dam and birdlife abounds. A fantastic restaurant is just walking distance from the driveway. We were extremely happy with the accommodation 2 large bedrooms and very large bathroom. We will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 1. It was very well appointed with some lovely extra touches. Very comfortable and well maintained.

The cabins are in a beautiful quiet location yet close to many attractions. Lots of bird life in the trees.

I would definitely recommend this for people looking for a romantic weekend away.

Tip: our GPS told us the address was in Rothbury.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews