We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, stylish lunch”
Review of Muse Kitchen

Muse Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 February 2024

We love this lunch spot, returning each time we visit Hunter Valley, and my menu choices were excellent, the lobster lasagna very unusual and the chocolate tart dessert sublime. It was a scorching day so we ate inside, not on the veranda

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

We had a first class meal. Top food. Great wine from the vineyard. A really attentive waiter who went out of his way to explain the food and wine. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank PhilipJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

A beautiful dining experience in a seriously classy restaurant! The service, the food, the wine is first class. From arrival to the farewell you feel special & spoilt. The food is a work of art, pretty, delicious & plentiful. A great selection of Hunter wines all very affordable. Throughly recommend for your next dining experience in the Hunter

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Woods742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Elegant venue.

Crab entree was nice. Mains of fish, duck and pork chop were very good. Duck was really small serve of just two slices of breast. A glance at another table had a rather larger leg as well. Pork chop was delicious. Highlight of the main course was the crisp potato wedges. These were piping hot, crisp, tasty and to die for.

Bitter chocolate dessert was also beautifully presented.

Extensive wine list.

Very enjoyable lunch.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sioseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Food was good. Staff were really really nice and accommodating. Service was excellent.

Was a little disappointed by the food, expected a bit better, but it was by no means bad. We enjoyed the appetisers more than the mains.

Great atmosphere too, really nice on a sunny day.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank crunchysausage86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Muse Kitchen also viewed

Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Muse Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.