We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
329
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
329
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor spa day bed hot tub hunter valley little touches perfect weekend home away from home beautiful place to stay brent villa property accommodation kangaroos fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

Wow.

I have written over 500 reviews and this accommodation is, without doubt, one of the top 5 places. We stayed at one of the two villas (Mangerton) located about 1km down the entrance to the main property. It therefore was wonderfully secluded surrounded by a small forest full of nature, amongst which were kangaroos who came and went.

The villa is very spacious, probably close to 100 m2 and so tastefully furnished, with high quality items including, for example, china cups, premium fine stem glasses for red and white wine, large 65 smart TV, an excellent megaboom speaker, a stunning bathroom with both a large modern shower and top quality stand alone jet bath, as well as a special feature bed.

Then there is the spa bath, the sun lounge area, bar-b-q an excellently stocked fridge and well equipped kitchen. The only small downside is the lack of laundry facilities, but we understand this was a planning requirement to prevent long term occupancy and I can see why that might be an issue, as we could have stayed for ages!

Jillian was a wonderful landlord, so helpful and this property is a real find. I encourage readers who are hesitating to book now or it will be gone.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 717simonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Our 5th stay at Deja Vu and there are many reasons why we love to return. It’s peaceful and relaxing, luxurious and comfortable - full of little touches to make you feel special. To wake up listening to the birds and soak in the hot tub watching the stars is such a treat. Thanks again Jillian & Brent.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N547MDmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Always a sensational stay at Deja Vu Estate.
Beautiful, clean, spacious Villas.
Only issue is we didn't stay longer! :)
Thank you Jill for another lovely stay, we look forward to returning again very soon! :)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesspaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for our anniversary. It was our first kid free getaway and it was the most perfect weekend ever. The villa was superb, extremely clean and had everything we needed. Our hosts Jillian and Brent were thoughtful and helpful for anything we needed. We were so relaxed and never wanted to leave. Already planning our next trip!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connector02051086702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights after we got married in the Hunter Valley and it was perfect! The villas are completely private and you feel like you've pretty much got the property to yourself. Jillian was so helpful and lovely during our stay, making sure we knew where to find it on the night of our wedding and making the check in process so late at night an absolute breeze! There was brekky for each day in the fridge, inclusive of locally sourced eggs, bacon, mushrooms and tomato which was amazing after such a massive weekend. We'd recommend Deja Vu Estate over and over again and we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashalicedunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews