We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
Expedia.com
AU$176
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$160
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
508
295
158
75
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
295
158
75
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding wine theatre wine tasting spa cottage hunter valley wine making brew house vineyard tour cellar door onsite restaurant segway terry accommodation vines wineries weekend tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2023

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Accommodation, staff, facilities and food were all excellent.
Having wine tasting as well as the animal farm makes this place ideal for families.
We were given lots of information about local Hunter Valley attractions.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023

We stayed for three nights and used this trip to relax with a few days trips made (Hunter Valley Gardens, Wildlife Park, and a half-day wine tour).

We stayed in a king room with twin beds. It was very clean and comfortable in temperature and environment. The DVD library at reception was extensive and provided an array of genres. The TV was easy to use (with built in DVD player), although small compared to what we are used to as a society now.

We had breakfast on-site at 4 Pines at the Farm each morning, which provided a variety of delicious options. There is a $15 breakfast voucher included if booking direct, this cover most of the breakfast bill per person but you will most likely have to pay a difference. The lunch and dinner menu also had a lot of nice options. I personally loved the seasoning on the side of hot chips and the watermelon daiquiri. There was also a nice and calming view outside, where we ate each time.

The food & beverage staff were lovely people who assisted with no complaints/hesitation regarding my food allergy. The reception staff were helpful throughout the stay with suggestions of things to do (thank you Katrina). Although, the person who initially checked us in, had very few words to say, only helping us find our way to our room on the map and distributing the vouchers for our stay. Though, this did not negatively impact our stay.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sabz_2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

Flew in from the United States wanted to see what life was like in the Australian wine countryside. We could not have picked a better resort for our four nights as an exploration base. The resort has a true rustic vibe to it. With lots of activities, pool, and close proximity to 150+ vineyards and cellar doors. The staff first rate. Did not meet anyone who was not pleasant, informative, helpful and kind. The selection of wine’s, beers, and spirits is plentiful. The menu selection at breakfast, lunch, dinner, Definitely delicious and large portions each and every time. I guess if I had to gripe about anything. The pool was not heated. Maybe I’m just a spoiled American. Maybe the Australians like it that way. I do know one thing. If I ever get a chance to return to hunter valley. I hope the resort maintains its natural beauty. It is the perfect rustic getaway. To a time when life was simpler and families gathered to share time together. Congratulations Staff and management for a job well done.

Room tip: Make reservations early well in advance. Have a form of transportation at your disposal so you can explore the countryside & cellar doors
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2023

We stayed her 2 nights 3 days. Check in was nice and easy and the staff were friendly and informative. The Bedroom was a nice size but basic with very little hanging space and no drawers. The ensuite had a lot to be desired though, definatley needed upgrading, whilst clean just didnt look particularly nice. The bar and restaurant area was a much better affair, with the staff also being very friendly and helpful, although one member didnt seem to be happy to be there. The food was absolutely lovely although rather inconsistent...the steak meal went from absolutely sublime on the Saturday evening to just nice on the Sunday evening. We arrived back in plenty of time from a trip on Sunday to do the wine tasting at the resort only to find that despite the doors still being open and the board outside welcoming people in to do the wine tasting, the staff had decided it was quiet and went home an hour early, so was unable to do the tasting. All that said I agree with some of the other reviews....the views were amazing including the sunset, the staff in the main were very friendly and helpful, the food was nice and served quickly. Its just a shame about the negative points that let the experience down otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zipppy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

This was our second stay here and we will be back again in the future. The addition since our last visit of the Brewery and Restaurant was a great move. We spent the major part of our 3 days on site using the facilities and just chilled out. The staff were pleasant throughout, room comfortable and the food and service at the Brewery was fantastic. A special shout out to Eamonn a hands on and knowledgeable chap.

Room tip: All rooms have a good rural outlook
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I6832IDwaynej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews