We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$135
Priceline
AU$180
Vio.com
AU$126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
511
295
158
75
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
295
158
75
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding wine theatre wine tasting spa cottage hunter valley wine making brew house vineyard tour cellar door onsite restaurant segway terry accommodation vines wineries weekend tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2023

This was our second stay here and we will be back again in the future. The addition since our last visit of the Brewery and Restaurant was a great move. We spent the major part of our 3 days on site using the facilities and just chilled out. The staff were pleasant throughout, room comfortable and the food and service at the Brewery was fantastic. A special shout out to Eamonn a hands on and knowledgeable chap.

Room tip: All rooms have a good rural outlook
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I6832IDwaynej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

We (3 adults) stayed at Hunter Valley Resort for A Day On The Green, upon arrival we were greeted and checked-in quickly and given directions to our cabin which was clean, nicely furnished and cool (thankfully as it was 40 degrees!) The bedroom sizes were perfect each with an ensuite and very comfy beds. Easy instructions on how to use the a/c and amenities and a nice guide on what we could do over the course of our stay, even onsite, horse-riding, vineyard tour, wine-tasting The view was amazing, large paddocks, rolling hills, rows of grapes hanging off healthy vines. Food and drinks at the onsite restaurant were well priced, large portion sizes and quickly served, the wood fired pizza was delicious, staff were happy and helpful, check out as easy as the check in, we'll certainly be back.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 711miekem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023

Lovely rooms with terrasse to enjoy cooled wine or morning coffee. Relaxed atmosphere restaurant with simple, but very good food. Excellent brewed beer to enjoy outside while seeing the mountains in distance, vinyards and the nearby animalfarm. We enjoyed a sunset ride - amazing.
Also joined the wine theater experience and wine tasting...super staff all the way around.

Treat yourself and take the wine-train up north and enjoy a stay here. A super place for both family and couples.

Would love to come back

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 103maibrittb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the quiet and tranquillity of the very rural location.
The room was a good size, clean and comfortable but a little dated. Unless you want to drive the 20 minutes to Cessnock, your option is to dine on-site at the 4 Pines restaurant and bar which was adequate if a little expensive, but then they do have a captive audience.
Danny, who took the wine tasting tour, was interesting and informative but just be aware that it's not a working vinery.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2023 via mobile

The location on Hermitage Rd allowed us to visit wineries and chocolate places on that road that we wouldn’t normally visit.

So for location it’s a 5/5.

But the rooms are old and in need of some refurbishment. Also for some insane reason they have drilled through the walls for electricity cables and all I heard at nigh when I was trying to sleep was the neighboring rooms TV, which was cranked.

For this 2/5.

The wine tasting was a bit of a joke as they don’t make any of their wines. They just put their sticker on wine made by others or they have a deal where other wines from different winemakers are there for tasting.

But the people talking are very knowledgeable.

Breakfast was great on both days at the 4 Pines and dinner was okay on one of the nights.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edcass76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews