We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
304
253
133
69
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
253
133
69
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingwine theatrewine tastingsegway tourspa cottagehunter valleywine makingbrew housecellar doorbay brewerycheese factorytennis courtsterrybrewhouseaccommodationmatildapaddle
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Resort was beautiful, spa cottage room was amazing, restaurant does great food and loved the range of beers and the complementary wine making movie and tasting!

My partner attempted to make arrangements for a proposal here and the staff were very unhelpful. Nothing went according to plan and he improvised which made it perfect however the staff didn’t seem to care for our exciting news and did nothing to make the occasion more special.

Very disappointed in this and would not recommend for anyone looking to do something similar.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Curiosity670837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The only saving graces of this place are the staff at the bar and restaurant and the pool. They make a great cocktail and the wine tasting was amazing. The breakfast was abysmal and the coffee included in this the worst i’ve ever had. Receptionists not helpful, our room was set up as a double not twin and the place is just dated. Expensive for what you get. I have emailed Chrisco to inform them of this also.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed here ostensibly for a quiet place to stay whilst attending a wedding at the vineyards nearby.
What followed was a most enjoyable stay for the rooms are large, clean and have a rear door which gives access to a private outdoor seating area with table and chairs, overlooking the vineyards past the tennis court.
The rooms are set well back from the road so it is absolutely quiet at night and a restful sleep is assured on comfortable beds in a very big room which has air conditioning. The rooms are immaculate and the check in was seamless with extremely courteous staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We only live in Newcastle and love the Hunter Vineyards. Needless to say we have stayed up there many times. In December we were very delighted with a new discovery - the Hunter Valley Resort! Fabulous value for money, a great location, spacious room, lovely big pool and good service. We’ll be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

From sitting on the little verandah having a glass of wine, to walking along the road to the stables, this was a very relaxing stay.
The staff at the cellar door gave us the opportunity to taste some wines we would not normally have tried, we were pleasantly surprised. The quality was fabulous.
Tasty meal with great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews