We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$399
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$399
Expedia.com
AU$399
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
989
107
25
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
989
107
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fireplace on site restaurant fantastic stay beautiful property botanica spa luxury kangaroos wine fires escape region tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

Traveling solo and needing some positivity, I couldn't have landed at a better place. Admittedly, this hotel is not priced for the faint of bank, but my oh my, it was JUST what the universe ordered in customized warmth, style & hospitality!! I stayed 2 nights and wanted to stay a week to soak it all in. The wine country, the spa, the restaurants...top notch! One restaurant on property & they will shuttle you over to Eremo...another gem! An experience for the books!! ❤️❤️

Room tip: Book a tour of wine country w Brendo's Tours and be sure to book a spa treatment!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SFGiantsFan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

We have been many times and keep coming back. Love our couples weekend getaway here. After a day at the wineries it’s perfect to come back to spicers and relax in front of the fireplace. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janecK2678CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wennerblom, Guest Services / Front Office at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Spicers Vineyards Estate.

We strive for excellent service for all guests and we are proud that our staff delivered a delightful experience for you both.

It was a pleasure hosting you both and we hope to welcome you back soon to Spicers Vineyards Estate.

Milly Prescott | Front Office Supervisor Spicers Vineyards Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2023

We visited for just one night to see some friends who were staying here, we wish we had stayed longer. Super friendly staff on arrival, very helpful and friendly. Super lovely rooms, so comfortable and relaxing. The restaurant was perfect, the food was outstanding, and the service was exceptional. The surroundings are tranquil and peaceful, you might spot the odd kangaroo as well which was lovely. We can highly recommend staying here. Thank you to all the wonderful team that works here for making us feel so welcome and for looking after us so well. We hope to return one day for a bit longer. Thank you, John & Simon

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelworlds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

We stayed at the Spicers Vineyard House. The setting was beautiful but the house was not 5 star. There were coals lying underneath the outdoor fire from the previous night's guests and the house could do with a thorough clean.
The smell of effluent from the septic tank meant we could not sit at the swimming pool. Disappointing for the price paid.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwitravellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Good location in the heart of the hunter valley wine region. The grounds are really nice and we also used the push bikes provided to explore the local area (they charge extra for the electric bikes which we thought was a bit cheeky). We had a nice meal at their restaurant and were lucky enough to see lots of Kangroos but overall just felt like the hotel really wasn’t worth the money - nothing about it felt luxurious at all, it was all very basic and we felt it needed a refurb.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 38elliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews