We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepper Tree Wines

Pepper Tree Wines
Ranked #24 of 111 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Reds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Love the reds, the service and the location so peaceful and beautiful. The Staff are very knowledgable

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dragonwitch666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent wine tasting presentations and quality wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just got back from the Hunter Valley recently - one of our visits was to Pepper Tree. All their wines were very good - Personally I thought the Semillon was excellent - had some delivered home and have tried it again this week and still of the same opinion so will order some more when I run out. The winery is about 25 minutes walk from Leisure Inn Pokolbin. We started off after breakfast, donned our walking shoes and hats. The winery offer very reasonable freight to deliver your wine and even made the offer that if we had wine from other wineries they would add it to the order we made there and freight it all for the same price per carton. Exceptional staff who really know their stuff. Highly recommend a visit here.

From there we walked another 25 mins to Petersons Champagne House for lunch. By the time we got there we were well and truly ready for a gallon of water - a thirsty walk. You can call a taxi at any point buts its nice to walk for a while as you eat and drink so much whilst on a Hunter Valley weekend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DarTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Review in a word..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

SHIRAZ!!!!!!!!! The best Shiraz and well worth a trip..

Helpful?
Thank Ajsorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Explore Pepper Tree Wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Well worth a visit, Pepper Tree Wines have fine wines and a beautify setting to match. The historical Convent building is a short walk away within the grounds and you can stay there if you like.

Bad Cats of Brissy

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BadcatsofBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service and Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

After completing a full day wine tour the previous day my boyfriend and I decided to do a few tastings alone. Pepper Tree was by far the best winery that we visited throughout the whole trip. This was due to two contributing factors. Firstly the wines were fantastic! Everything that was on offer tasted superb and we both bought ourselves a number of bottles. Of particular mention, the port was to die for and perfect for a special occasion. The second thing was that the service was wonderful. The staff took the time to explain the history of the wine and I must say I learnt more in the thirty minutes spent at Pepper Tree than the whole day whilst on the wine tour.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepper Tree Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Pepper Tree Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing