We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
vocoHotels
AU$221
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Booking.com
AU$221
Expedia.com
AU$222
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
508
400
174
75
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
400
174
75
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house high tea indoor pool rose garden hunter valley mid week beautiful location wine tasting balcony locavore pigs weekend wedding sauna conference tennis court
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

The best high tea I've had in a long time and very reasonable. A glass of local champagne to start accompanied by a range of teas and delicious food.
Hot pastries included falafel balls, tasty mini pasties and home made sausage rolls with delicious sauce. Chicken wrap, egg sandwich, sublime scones. A range of stunning dessert Petit fours, macaroons. I even got an amazing mousse shaped as a lemon for my birthday. The only disappointment was the smoked salmon roll, which didnt meet the high standards of everything else. I've enjoyed a number of high teas around the world. This is truly up there with the best. Great service and beautiful location. Will be going again. Apparently the menu changes to reflect the season. Good excuse to check it out all over again! Can't wait!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X4773UCdenised
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Fletcher, Guest Services / Front Office at voco Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2023

Dear Denise,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your high tea experience at voco Kirkton Park. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time here. I have passed along the fantastic feedback to our kitchen & F&B Team. And we look forward to welcoming you back in future!

Regards,
Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2023

Kirkton Park was a bit of an institution in the Hunter Valley back in a day especially for weddings but over time it had got very rundown but along came IHG to take it under its umbrella. I've had at least a three visits since this happened and the changes were disappointingly slow for the first couple of years. However this recent visit was the best I've experienced, the grounds looked magnificent coming into summer, the rooms are very comfortable and in sync with the classic style of the buildings. Pool and spa area working properly again! Bar menu in the the evening was adequate with the range of pizza very popular. The bar and lounge area has a nice relaxed feel. I had an early start and found the breakfast buffet adequate but it was spoilt by having to settle for a self-serve coffee machine (IHG standard for the voco brand) unless you pay for a barista made coffee. I chose to pick one up one the way out of the Hunter with a long drive ahead. Overall I would certainly make Kirkton Park my first choice in the region.

Room tip: Get up early to enjoy the sunrise and watch the hot air balloons. Lots of wildlife scampering around then too!
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swimsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Fletcher, Guest Services / Front Office at voco Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2023

Dear Swimsteve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at voco Kirkton Park.
I've passed your feedback along to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Regards,
Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2022

We were gifted from our children a very special night at the Kirkton Park. Reviewing reviews and the Kirkton website, we were very much looking forward to our escape and to the Kirkton views. Unfortunately our room was dark, small and the view was looking at the gardeners shed.

Extending our stay to another night we were moved to an upgraded room. What a difference a room makes. Larger, roomier, brighter and the views. Beautiful. We sat on the balcony for hours watching the sun set. This room made us wanting to stay longer.

We enjoyed the breakfast and the indoor swimming pool. All the staff we dealt with were professional, friendly and attentive. We’d like to come back.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TichSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Fletcher, Guest Services / Front Office at voco Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2022

Dear TichSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.
We're delighted that you enjoyed staying in our Grand room with valley views!
We hope to welcome you back in future.

Regards
Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

I sought out this property as an IHG Diamond member.

Overall, I was happy bar a few little things, mainly issues with the F&B.

So the positives. The gardens are very nice and the property is well-kept. The staff were friendly and competent, except for a couple of kids in the breakfast who were on their first day (so, that should be forgiven) who were trying hard.

The negatives. Being in the wine region, my experience is that hotels will allow you to indulge with your "spoils" from the day's wine tasting, perhaps with a corkage charge. But not at Kirkton Park.

Staying mid-week, the primary restaurant, Locavore, was closed for dinner, leaving the one outlet open until 9pm only. On one evening, we arrived at 8:45pm to order and were told that "tonight the kitchen has closed at 8:30pm", leaving no food options available (not even delivery).

One last thing. Pillows. It's my pet peave.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndrewTMAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022

We went to a high tea for 11 people at voco. Food and drinks were really nice. A good variety and high quality.

The booking was a little late from our booked time (~20mins) but otherwise was perfect. Really nice venue aswell.

Even got to go see some pigs in a pen haha.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brockolini145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joel Fletcher, Guest Services / Front Office at voco Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Brockolini145,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit to voco Kirkton Park. I've passed your feedback along to the wonderful kitchen and F&B team! We hope you'll visit again in future.
Regards,
Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews