We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 1,064
CheapTicketsUSD 182
eDreamsUSD 181
TravelocityUSD 182
Orbitz.comUSD 182
Destinia.comUSD 182
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
732
697
412
240
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
697
412
240
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom villa play golf courtesy bus buffet breakfast full kitchen tennis courts living area long weekend beautiful location great weekend mid week wine tasting golfers bistro accommodation wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The villa was superb, fully self contained offering every thing you would needed , the bed was amazing , best sleep I’ve had in years , housekeeping was fantastic and the services offered by resort were fantastic. We felt right at home from the first night

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleenv574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CypressLakes, Front Office Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear kathleenv574,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

We just arrived home after a fantastic weekend celebrating a wedding held onsite.

Everything was amazing from the 3 bedroom villa (which my toddler thought the staircase was an amazing treat!!) to the service and food!

Best breakfast buffet ever!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam26272967239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CypressLakes, Front Office Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Roam26272967239,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Great location room was neat and tidy and good size. Could do with outdoor heater on balcony and pillows a bit average for my liking. But overall great staff and facilities. Used the restaurant and was very satisfied. RECOMMEND

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet48718386957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CypressLakes, Front Office Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Jet4871836957,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your time with us in the beautiful Hunter Valley and appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding the pillows and balcony heater.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

The rooms were clean and well presented. The instructions for the fire place were not available and the pillows were very uncomfortable. I would not recommend the restaurant Oak and Vine, the food served was below average which was not reflected in the price. The wine selection was great.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion24721742959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CypressLakes, Front Office Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Companion24721742959,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property.

I am sorry to read the food served in our Oak and Vine Restaurant was not up to standard and instructions for the fireplace were not available, we appreciate this feedback and have addressed these issues with the respective departments to improve our overall guest experience.

I am glad you were able to enjoy our wine selection and found the rooms clean and well presented. I hope we can welcome you back to Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tabitha Guthrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Great place to visit and enjoy my holiday. I will be coming back again in the next year. I like the layout and it is a great outlook over the golf course. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandracE1208FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CypressLakes, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear sandracE1208FK

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort for another getaway soon.

Warmest Regards

Mel
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews