We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
420
506
291
173
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
506
291
173
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom villa bodega restaurant play golf three bedroom the golden door spa courtesy bus buffet breakfast great resort girls weekend recommend this resort tennis courts full kitchen living area self contained long weekend group of friends
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

A superb stay, fantastic facilities , pools, well equipped modern air conditioned suites. Great swimming pools and location . Restaurant on site which was great and a small bottle shop too. Really modern room , great bathroom , huge TV in lounge and one in bedroom too.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir539415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressLakes, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

You are very kind. Thank you.
An honour to be your host and I look forward to welcomog you back when next you are in the Hunter Valley.
Sincerely
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Facilities are lovely and staff very helpful and friendly. We arrived and there was a small complimentary bottle of white wine and a card for our anniversary. Very good facilities, TV in both the living room and bedroom with cable. Huge balcony looking straight out to the bush. Dinner in The Restaurant was very good (albeit their air conditioning was broken on the night so it was a bit warm). Overall lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynneR5764OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressLakes, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Lynne
Congratulations on your 30th anniversary.

The Restaurant @ Cypress Lakes - new chef, new menu, new direction. Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us and the feedback on this forum appreciated. I hope we see you in again soon.
Regards
Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a stay at Oaks Cypress Lakes. On arrival at check in the lady at the desk was bright and cheerful very good start drove up to our room and we were very pleased with our apartment small kitchenette a sitting room with table and chairs lounge and lounge chair TV separate good size bedroom with king size bed and a great size bathroom with shower and spa bath,apartment was spotless. There was also a good size deck with table and chairs over looking a bushland setting. We went to dinner that night although the restaurant is in the complex it is a fair walk but a call to reception and we were picked up by a mini van and dropped at front door of main building. We went to the restaurant and everything was great until there was a mix up with the side dishes that were supposed to come with the main meal after many apologies by head waitress and the chef who came out personally to apologise everyone was happy and we continued our night. Next morning we had breakfast which was very good with a very good selection of food. We would stay again only next time we would stay longer and take advantage of the great pools that we looked out over from the restaurant and the breakfast room

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank 603lynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressLakes, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good morning Lyn,
Happy anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it here with us in the Hunter valley Wine Country.
We are receiving very positive feedback from our Chef's new menu in The Restaurant @ Cypress Lakes. We appreciate your feedback here and look forward to welcoming you in again - perhaps a long weekend so you can also get out and about amongst the cellar doors.
Kind regards
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Received great customer service from before the stay. Melinda from the customer service team had contacted me and helped me plan a great weekend away for my partner’s birthday. Great vila and breakfast

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danipin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressLakes, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

An honour to be your host and thank you for reflecting on the service delivery by Mel up to and throughout your stay with us. Looking forward to welcmiong you in again.
Sincerely
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The girls getaway package was a great way to catch up with friends. It included a 30 min massage and a wine tour. We were lucky enough to have a great group of fellow “girls getaway” on our tour. The accommodation was great and suited our needs. The kitchen was missing many key items which was annoying but didn’t spoil our fun.

If you have difficulty with access / stairs you should be mindful of your room location when booking. Access to our villa (712) had very steep stairs and the villa itself didn’t have hand rails to access upstairs.

The courtesy bus was a great service.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 767vanessad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressLakes, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good morning Vanessa
Thank you for choosing to join us for the girls getaway here in the Hunter Valley.
We appreciate the review.
Kind regards
Niel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews