We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a lovely well appointed house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern, Luxury Decor and Furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, Luxury Decor and Furnishings
Poolside Alfresco Dining Modern Contemporary Designed Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Modern, Luxury Decor and Furnishings
Poolside Alfresco Dining
Modern Contemporary Designed Home
The Enterance
Inside or Outside Dining
Living Area
Private Guestroom Downstairs
Private guestroom with full bathroom
Master Suite
Master suite (Spa bath)
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
House plan and layout
Alfresco dining with gas log fireplace and BBQ
Rear View of the home with private swimming pool
The clubhouse (less than 5 min walk)
The Vintage Signature Hole
Château Élan Destination Spa (less than 5 min walk)
Greg Norman Designed The Vintage Championship Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary W
1 review
“It is a lovely well appointed house.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Unfortunately there were some items that were not working as advertised. The out door gas heater was difficult to get going and would then shut itself down after 5 minutes. We gave up on that.
The BBQ, even with 4 of the 5 burners (knob missing) on high, for some reason would not heat sufficiently to cook. It struggled to melt butter.
The oven (our back up, to keep food warm after having to cooking inside) did not work.
All items reported to agent and owner, I do hope the realestate agent had these issues fixed before the next bookings.
I would expect anyone who pays good money to stay in quality accomodation would also expect that it all worked as advertised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise230...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Prestige and Pristine - best house in The Vintage!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Hunter Valley Getaway is the perfect house for every occasion. We have stayed in this house 3 times in the past few months. This weekend we celebrated my husband's 60th birthday with our family. The kitchen, living room, and outdoor living make it an ideal home for entertaining easily. The kitchen is a dream. The house is absolutely pristine, the swimming pool sparkles. It's easy to see that the owner takes such great care of this property. Love the Nespresso machine, such a luxe inclusion. The fridge has chilled water and ice machine, there is a wine fridge which is so handy as the fridge space isn't used up for drinks. The Zip tap is a wonderful extra. There are 4 huge bedrooms, 3 with large ensuites. Also a couple of extra smaller rooms, handy for quiet time for adults or children. The location is close to the clubhouse making it an easy stroll for breakfast, dinner, or a drink. But far enough away that you can't hear any noise. Full laundry facilities. I can highly recommend this property and we would definitely stay again. Guests we have hosted in the house also want to rent it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer56...
1 review
“Relaxing & enjoyable.”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location was great, the Golf course was at the door step, wineries all close by.
The house was lovely and large, great for a relaxing family stay.
Outside entertainment area and pool was fantastic.
Booking this accommodation was stress free, thanks Michael.C.
10/10
We will be back.
Maybe Winter next time.
Thanks

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizleech
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing this time...”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to this property (April 2015 ,December 2015 & December 2016). Unfortunately, although the location and size and layout of the house were obviously just as fantastic, this time the standard was definitely lower. When we arrived there were bottles and bottle tops all around the pool area, light bulbs were not working, lamp shades in one bedroom were tattered and there was a layer of dust on surfaces together with an army of dead flies around the place. The BBQ caught fire when we lit it as there was such a build up of old fat and grease, and the automatic hot water tap didn't work this time. We still love the house and where it is but feel that this time the place was unloved and uncared for. Will we come back? Probably give it one more try...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing