We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$224
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$224
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$224
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2023

The moment we walked up to the villa was magical. The view was astounding, then we opened the room and it was even better than the view. So comfortable and inviting. The big TV, tea chest and the massive bed. The room was huge with a great big shower and separate mirror so it does not get all fogged up. The robes were super luxurious. We found some super cool breakfast boxes in the secret little kitchenette. The bed was super comfy and the aircon kept the room so toasty while it was very brisk outside. Top it all off with some awesome wine in the room. It was a great weekend. I would highly recommend the place to anyone.

Room tip: Look out for room deals.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Our Leogate one bedroom villa was amazing! Beautifully appointed and extremely spacious, with a large verandah overlooking the vines (great place to enjoy a cheese and wine afternoon). The location is so convenient - close to other wineries, restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023

Absolutely beautiful location at the base of the Broken Back range.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the night I stayed, ( Thursday, ) however there are several to be found nearby.
It was awesome to wake up to such a fantastic view and eat the complimentary breakfast complete with capsule coffee on the balcony.
Reasonable pricing contributes to a wonderful overall experience.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

We would have given this place a score of 10/10, apart from one issue. Our evening sipping (delicious, complimentary, Leogate) wine on the verandah was spoilt by constant noise from the villa next door, we think the TV. Given that apparently our neighbours were the only other people staying that night (certainly the only other car), it would surely have been easy to put them in a villa further away.

Otherwise everything was great, the best place at which we stayed on our month-long trip. The views towards the hills were glorious, both morning and evening. Perhaps surprisingly for such a remote place, there was quite a lot of traffic on the road in front, but this reduced markedly by early evening, leaving just the sounds of birds and insects. The villa was huge, decorated very nicely, with an enormous (fully accessible) wet-room-style bathroom. The bed was huge and comfortable and the air conditioning very quiet, simple to operate and effective. The fridge and kitchenette were stocked with not only a bottle of wine, two beers, bottled water, crisps, biscuits, tea, coffee and milk but also orange juice, cereals, peach slices, bread, butter and preserves for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SPAN_Edgbaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2022

We stayed for a night on a road trip holiday. The villas are fantastic, great decor, very clean & maintaned. Breakfast was included so was a good bottle of red. Highly recommended. We are staying again on our way home, the restaurant is supposedly awesome, can’t wait.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WayneM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews