We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a meal either as solo or part of a group”
Review of Restaurant Cuvee

Restaurant Cuvee
Ranked #19 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: AU$12 - AU$45
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located within the beautiful sandstone walls of Peterson House, at the “Gateway” to the Hunter Valley Vineyards, Restaurant Cuvee features beautiful exposed aged timber trusses with spectacular views overlooking our stunning vineyards. Renowned for its famous Bubbly Breakfast, Restaurant Cuvee is the perfect spot to start your day with a hearty country breakfast, and a glass of our bubbles. With a modern Australian menu, head chef Chad Pridue uses his years of experience to create a menu that uses fresh seasonal produce and local suppliers. “In wine we refer to Cuvee as being a blend of different grapes, or grapes from a different vintage. In food we can also refer to Cuvee as the blend of old with new; sweet with sour; smooth with crisp.” From a quick bite between tastings, to a long, leisurely lunch, our menu is designed to provide something for all guests.
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

The location was beautiful. Staff were attentive but not intrusive. The food was amazing and I am looking forward to my next visit

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2024

Very dissapointed, my husband and I ordered Tenderloin Steak and Eggs, we both received two very small thin (one was the size of a 50c coin) pieces of dry overcooked steak which was difficult to cut and worse to chew, the two eggs were brown and crispy on the bottom but totally raw on top. Over rated and Over priced at $38 a meal! There were 4 children in our party aged between 2 and 7 years, milk shakes were served in a Glass, the childrens meal portions were far too large (my daughter ordered a half portion of the french toast for herself which was smaller than the 2 year olds french toast kids meal and the 1/2 portion was more expensive).
The menu seemed to be missing the basic eggs on toast option too... seemed to be more about how much you could charge for each seat so no basic options provided.
Overall, while the staff were attentive the food was not up to par in relation to price or quality.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Fantastic breakfast had by ourselves whilst enjoying the beauty of outdoor seating in a beautiful, relaxed setting.

My wife is still raving about how good her banana bread with baileys mascarpone was.

Followed this up by going to the chocolate store on site and leaving with a bag full of delights

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gmagoo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2023

I have no idea how this place receives so many awards. The menu was limited, but thought it was ok. Until the food came. One dish, the smoked salmon pasta, was just slop out of a bucket. It clearly was not cooked to order and had obviously been sitting stewing with everything thrown into one pot. It was supposed to be a bisque but more like a stinky pool of fish gut water from the bottom of a fishing bucket. Do these people know what a bisque is ? The stench of this dish made everyone at the table recoil in disgust, it really did smell off ! Who in their right mind cooks smoked salmon and then leaves it stewing in its own juices for who knows how long. Putrid inedible garbage. The risotto was a joke, arborio yes, but with tinned tomato thrown in at the end....tasted like campbells tinned tomato soup and rice. The massaman beef was ordinary, beef cooked nicely, but the massaman was notmade from scratch. Again, out of a jar Im sure. The baked camembertwas not cooked long enough and still very firm. The trio of dips......pureed tinned corn, olive dip off the supermarket shelf, and same with the beetroot whatever it was. No beetroot, pink food colouring I would say. And a small stale breadroll to accompany. Others also complained that their crackers with he camembert were stale. The ceviche was a joke and duck overcooked. $40 for a main, that was either inedible or just barely. Never again. Shameful.

3  Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2023 via mobile

Had been planning to go here for some time after hearing good reviews. Our family went for lunch. Oysters were small and didn’t have a fresh taste, kilpatrick ones were dry. Mains were small and underwhelming, the duck had that much sauce on it I couldn’t even taste the duck. Deserts weren’t anything memorable either. Overall a disappointing meal and we won’t be making any plans to go back.

Date of visit: May 2023
1  Thank guestyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cuvee also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Cuvee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.