We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of RidgeView

RidgeView
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: AU$19 - AU$42
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At RidgeView, we aim to emphasize an overall hospitality experience that embodies all the Hunter has to offer by serving quality, locally sourced produce, in a comfortable, relaxed and elegant atmosphere. It’s the perfect place for functions, weddings and special occasions with the ability to cater for small intimate gatherings as well as larger scale events. Join us for breakfast, a long lunch or an elegant dinner in our Restaurant. Our onsite Cellar Door showcases our wines created with hard work and dedication to our passion of quality wine. We have standard tastings, chocolate and wine experiences or food and wine experiences available in our Cellar Door.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Boutique Hunter Valley Wine Tour Departing from Newcastle. Good wine. Nice views. Very knowledgeable. Didnt buy anything but very good

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2023 via mobile

We went for breakfast to Ridgeview and it has to be the best breakfast we have had in Australia.

The restaurant is located in an area where Kangaroos just hop past through the gardens. It was an absolute treat for us watching them.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank menks33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

The food was outstanding. The food and wine pairing recommendations were spot on. The service was top notch. The views are some of the best you can see in the Hunter Valley. Many of the herbs and veggies used on the menu are grown in the pretty veggie garden on site, which we were able to walk through and view. Our host was attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerz031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023 via mobile

Have been wanting to eat here for quite some time but until now the menu hadn't been to our taste. Pre-booked for a birthday lunch which all went smoothly with a table by the window as requested. The food & drinks menus aren't extensive but offer a good variety. All the dishes we chose were excellent as was the wine. I had the prawns for entree, lamb as a main & mousse for dessert. My partner had arrancini balls for entree, gnocchi for main & panacotta for dessert. The sparkling shiraz went down a treat. The portions were just right & the set 3 course pricing was very reasonable. Service was friendly & attentive. It's a little off the beaten track but well worth a visit. Will definitely be going back & also for a wine tasting.

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank javery67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2023

Delicious food paired with great wines. Though this complex is off the 'main' wine trail it is well worth the visit

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed RidgeView also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to RidgeView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.