We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
19
11
5
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
5
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage full kitchen breakfast basket hunter valley would definitely stay here again bbq privacy kangaroos property bush heating
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

People were very friendly, the cabins were self contained. Location was amazing, walking distance to pepper tree and Circa 1876 where we had dinner which was amazing. The cabins are clean, private and had everything you require with a few added extras like a BBQ and pod coffee machine which was a nice touch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekershaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2018

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Quiet place to get away for couple days. Originally booked here for Niel Diamond (he canceled due to illness) gave option to cancel booking but kept it, and upgraded room/cottage which was good.

Breakfast basket in frige was also good, lasted both mornings if stay. Saved eating breakfast out.

Down side no Wifi, couldnt use laptop, but didnt matter.

Very close to everything as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank S_Bariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into getting Wifi. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast basket.
Hope to see you again

Regards,

Twin Trees Country Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was our second stay at Twin Trees, and we liked it just as much as the first. We were in cabin 10 this time - a 2 bedroom even though there was only 2 of us. The 2nd bedroom had been locked off which was fine. There is a cabin only about 30 feet from this one - have to be one of the closest cabins together on the property i think. even so, it was still very quiet with a couple staying in that cabin. Last time we were in cabin 7, which was on its own with the next cabin about 50 metres away. The grounds were very dry and brown, as there has been no rain in this area for months. With tank water you can only do so much though. There was still a few families of kangaroos around the place.

The cabin itself was very clean and homey. After checking in at the office you are on your own until check-out. So if you need someone to make your bed, this isn't the place for you. With a full kitchen you can eat in or eat out. The complementary breakfast basket is a treat. Having been here before we knew what to expect, so took a little fruit and cheese to supplement this, and had a great afternoon on the deck listening to nature and relaxing. There is a bbq on the deck as well. On the Sunday morning, going to cook our hot breakfast, we found we were out of gas. But the owner / manager was down in a few minutes and replaced the gas bottle. Very friendly, and nothing a bother.

Would recommend staying here - you could be 100 miles out in the bush, but are just tucked away from the main drag in Pokolbin, and only minutes to anywhere. The only sound you really here is the small planes taking off from over the hill. And even that isn't much.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great central location, accommodation very clean with beautiful surroundings, nice cabins spaced well apart so you are not on top of each other. Sit on the deck and watch the kangaroos. We would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Although this in is a good location, the cabins are very ordinary. When paying $400pn one would expect quality furnishings and kitchen equipment. Everything is from Aldi even the breakfast. Obviously a way to make money fast. I don't think this is value for money and would rate it as 2.5 star.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews