We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bsoubu646701

Golf and Vine

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Venue was located really impressive between vinyards and golf course. Very relaxing and good atmosphere.
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review
Responded 23 Apr 2024
Hello bsoubu646701,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted our location and ammenties has provided you with the ideal winery escape, and you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$224
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
5.7 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$156
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
6.2 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Lovedale
AU$329
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$272
  • Priceline
    AU$329
5.7 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$440
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Trip.com
    AU$492
6.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Set on Bimbadgen's 50 year old vineyards on Palmers Lane
AU$286
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
    AU$277
3.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
5.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Arrival Drive
AU$227
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$227
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
8.0 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gardens
AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
4.5 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveller rating
1,719
747
356
155
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,719
747
356
155
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill golf club spike bar spa suite hunter valley room service buffet breakfast gas fire main building my partner relaxing stay beautiful location tennis courts wedding anniversary mid week great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Looking to unwind for a couple of days and was not disappointed.

Wine and fields are amazing and well maintained. Plus the friendly staff were more than helpful.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smscch411632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello smscch411632,

Thank you for sharing your review feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and your romantic getaway has been all you wanted, and more. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

This was our 3rd trip to Château Elan. This time we drove a EV and used one of the 2 complementary chargers. The speed is similar to my home charger. I was able to charge from 50% to 95% overnight. We again had issues with the limited internet download when casting. The bed was a highlight, just right. The room was very quiet and with the excellent blackout curtains, we had a great night's sleep.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello Gaja,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary EV chargers we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room (an end one in Villa 4) was spacious and well equipped. Staff throughout were excellent. The dining room was a little small for such a prestigious establishment.
The availability of a buggy transfer to and from the bar/restaurant area was a great comfort even though we didn't use it. Perfect location for golfers and/or wine drinkers.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello Brian A,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and thoroughly enjoyed our friendly service and resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

A great stay, room was great, service excellent. A little revamp needed of bathroom grout particularly in the shower. Apart from that it was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottgale2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello scottgale2024,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted the spacious accommodation and attentive service you experienced has provided such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Trying to retrieve an item I left in the room proved impossible. After phone calls not being returned, people not following through on what they agreed to do and a response to my review being answered by a nameless person without a contact number really sums up the type of service they offer. I doubt the person responding even discussed the issue with the people I had spoken to, they didn't even get the room right I was staying in. He/She justified their response with the 'in my experience' line. I called the same day that I left and left a message, no response, the next day spoke to someone who said they'd get back to me but didn't, I could go on. So, I am assuming the housekeeping team decided to keep the item for themselves as I told them exactly where the item was left. So if you stay there be sure to lock your valuables up.

Room tip: Lock up your valuables
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Tami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Hello Tami E,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry and disappointed your stay has been impacted by a lost item during your brief stay with us. Our response to your concerns has already been swiftly provided to you via our direct survey platform (with contact name provided) and our response to you via this review platform remains consistent.
We value your feedback and will use this as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide.
Any and all guest property items found located in Guest Rooms after check-out are collected and recorded in our Lost Property Register and guests are duly contacted to arrange for recovered items to be sent or collected. Our Duty Managers and Housekeeping Supervisor record and advise they made checks throughout the weekend for your misplaced phone charger, with no record of your item being located in the room occupied, with this being conveyed to you by our team during the several calls you made to us to locate your item throughout the weekend. From my personal experience in the Hotel Industry for many years, it would be highly unusual and discourteous as a professional accommodation provider, to fulfill your request to ask the next guests occupying the room if they have your missing item.
We are sympathetic and share your concern for your missing item, however the responsibility for any personal items you have misplaced is yours. Should your phone charger be handed in, we will indeed be in touch to advise, and to arrange the item to be sent to the address listed on your Registration.

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews