We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
abt632024
Sydney, Australia

Chateau Elan Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Service will be a key factor for our next visit. A round of golf will be in our agenda. Dining experience at the legend is superb.. location is a plus and surrounding wine and cheese tasting is 5 stars.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Hello abt632024,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know the service we provide, Legends dining, and our convenient location will provide us the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge/Kitchenette
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
1.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Premium Lodge Room
AU$214
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$204
  • Priceline
    AU$214
3.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
6.2 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Priceline
    AU$269
5.7 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
    AU$1,131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
6.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Set on Bimbadgen's 50 year old vineyards on Palmers Lane
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
3.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
6.7 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
5.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Arrival Drive
AU$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$203
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$203
  • Algotels
8.0 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gardens
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveller rating
1,705
737
352
155
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,705
737
352
155
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill golf club spike bar spa suite hunter valley room service buffet breakfast gas fire main building my partner relaxing stay beautiful location tennis courts wedding anniversary mid week great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

After staying here previously, we much preferred the privacy and space of a golf view villa as opposed to a spa suite. Apart from being more spacious, we found them quieter, cleaner and better maintained. In saying that, the rooms are well equipped and have comfortable bedding and adequate facilities for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 150tashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hello 150tashak,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We value your feedback and will use this as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. We highly value your return patronage, and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Studios overlooking the golf course are quiet & relaxing. Beds are king-sized & very comfortable. The rooms are quite spacious & bathrooms are great. On-site restaurant is high quality- breakfasts in particular are great.
Pool is fabulous when it’s swimming weather.
Other than tea & coffee making there are no self-catering options & the fridge is very small if you are travelling with (or have bought) perishables.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shauna247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hello Shauna247,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Only stayed for one night but already planning our next visit so we can enjoy more of the faciilties. Had a lovely buffet breakfast but didn't eat lunch or dinner on site this time. Would also love a chance to use the pool and tennis courts on our next stay,

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiegardner108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hello debbiegardner108,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and are already planning to come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Chateau Elan is in a beautiful area. Great to see wild kangaroos around.
Overall a great experience and would recommend for any couples or even family.
Actually went there for the Hot Air Balloon experience but the hotel was top notch as well.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KitchenAmbition
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hello KitchenAmbition,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and are very pleased to receive your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Looking forward to our next visit already! Our bed was so comfortable and the truly blockout curtains allowed us even a sleep in! It was also nice to enjoy a spacious room for a change.
Can not fault our short stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Hello Felicity H,

Thank you for sharing your wonferful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience (and sleep in !) with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews