We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$240
Agoda.com
AU$207
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
GJN007
Time to relax
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2023
Chateau Elan was a wonderful way to relax and unwind. With a beautiful backdrop of the Hunter Valley and a fantastic golf course, there was no better setting. Staff were friendly and facilities were excellent. The buffet breakfast was great with a range of tasty treats. Will definitely be back.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$184
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.3 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Lovedale
Tripadvisor
AU$299
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • eDreams
5.8 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Tripadvisor
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$170
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
Tripadvisor
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Arrival Drive
vocoHotels
AU$224
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$224
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
8.0 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge/Kitchenette
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$182
  • Priceline
    AU$196
1.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
3.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (2,996)
Filter reviews
2,997 results
Traveller rating
1,660
729
350
153
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,660
729
350
153
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill golf club spike bar spa suite hunter valley room service buffet breakfast gas fire main building my partner relaxing stay beautiful location tennis courts wedding anniversary mid week great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2,997 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Had a wonderful experience. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious accommodation and a great surrounding resulted in an overall great experience. Also the quality of food was good and reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend and revisit

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kithmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Hello Kithmini,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and have provided us with your valued recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

We are a group of friends who stay at Chateau Elan as our Christmas getaway. The men play golf and the women enjoy the pool and spa. The facilities at the club house are excellent. We love the location but the rooms could do with a freshen up.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaraeI5625EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Hello barbarael5625EW,

Thank you for sharing your kind and constructive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us once again, and are grateful for your return patronage. We ook forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

I would gladly stay again at some time in the future but not on a saturday night though as it was to expensive on saturday night. there was no dishcloth in the room to wash up nor dishwashing liquid.
had a very lovely stay

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agordon1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Hello agordon1967,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort and providing a 5 star review rating. We value your feedback and will use this as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Stayed Wed to Fri for business. Would have stayed an extra night but unfortunately there was no room available. Could improve rooms and restaurants with Riedel glassware to showcase the regional wines in superior quality wine glasses.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank km0una
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Hello km0una,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and 5 star review rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Such a stunning place to stay. From the moment we arrived to the day we departed we were made to feel so welcomed. The food was amazing and the room had everything we needed. Fantastic service. I would fully recommend the Chateau Elan to anyone that was needing accommodation in the Hunter Valley. Can’t wait to come back

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alleyree71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Hello alleyree71,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and our team made you feel so welcome. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews