We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,971)
Filter reviews
2,971 results
Traveller rating
1,643
724
347
153
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,643
724
347
153
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill golf club spike bar spa suite hunter valley room service buffet breakfast gas fire main building my partner relaxing stay beautiful location tennis courts wedding anniversary mid week great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,971 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

the weekend at the hotel was. lovely getting away for a weekend is always something you wish for and the hotel. Did not let us down in any way the grands are beautiful. The peace and quiet is just what you need.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank accounts673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Hello accounts673,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. We are delighted your time with us provided such a relaxing and peaceful experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Had a fabulous stay for the second time at The Chateau Elan. Last time we were not golfers and loved it, this time we played golf and had a fun afternoon. It’s a tricky course! We did not visit any wineries as we just wanted to relax and enjoy all the facilities.We were refreshed from the spa experience, met many people as it’s such a friendly place and enjoyed seeing the local golf community that use some of the facilities as well. Great stay and will return again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cjamesg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Hello cjamesg425,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted your return stay has been just as good as the first, and you were able to enjoy our wonderful golf course and award-winning Day Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023

We spent two nights here in a one bedroom villa apartment. It was excellent. Large king bed, plenty of furniture, well equipped kitchen, Two outdoor areas overlooking the golf course and a large bathroom with shower and spa bath.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samrachelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Hello Samrachelz,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted our spacious, comfortable Villa accommodation and golf course views have provided such a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Excellent Place, good service and very spacious. Beautiful outlook of the grounds there. The atmosphere is very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here as its very affordable for the space provided and service you get.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charbelraish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Hello charbelraish,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback. We are delighted to receive your recommendation, and our service and comfortable ammenities provided such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Fabulous facilities, golf course, and our room was so comfortable with the spa. Outlook great. We will return for sure to enjoy more of what is available. Our only complaint was the pillows. Need to have a latex option please

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimHHH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hello KimHHH3,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful and constructive feedback. We are delighted your experience with us has been a positive one overall, and you have had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews