We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$207
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CJamesG40
Sydney, Australia
Relaxing & friendly Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
Had a fabulous stay for the second time at The Chateau Elan. Last time we were not golfers and loved it, this time we played golf and had a fun afternoon. It’s a tricky course! We did not visit any wineries as we just wanted to relax and enjoy all the facilities.We were refreshed from the spa experience, met many people as it’s such a friendly place and enjoyed seeing the local golf community that use some of the facilities as well. Great stay and will return again.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge/Kitchenette
Booking.com
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
6.3 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
6.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Algotels
    AU$275
5.8 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor firepit
Booking.com
AU$299
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$298
5.8 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
Booking.com
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
5.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$208
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
7.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
3.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
vocoHotels
AU$224
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$224
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$224
  • Priceline
8.0 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (3,001)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveller rating
1,664
729
350
153
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,664
729
350
153
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill golf club spike bar spa suite hunter valley room service buffet breakfast gas fire main building my partner relaxing stay beautiful location tennis courts wedding anniversary mid week great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

We spent two nights here in a one bedroom villa apartment. It was excellent. Large king bed, plenty of furniture, well equipped kitchen, Two outdoor areas overlooking the golf course and a large bathroom with shower and spa bath.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samrachelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Hello Samrachelz,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted our spacious, comfortable Villa accommodation and golf course views have provided such a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Excellent Place, good service and very spacious. Beautiful outlook of the grounds there. The atmosphere is very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here as its very affordable for the space provided and service you get.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charbelraish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Hello charbelraish,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback. We are delighted to receive your recommendation, and our service and comfortable ammenities provided such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Fabulous facilities, golf course, and our room was so comfortable with the spa. Outlook great. We will return for sure to enjoy more of what is available. Our only complaint was the pillows. Need to have a latex option please

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimHHH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hello KimHHH3,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful and constructive feedback. We are delighted your experience with us has been a positive one overall, and you have had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

A lovely getaway with friends. Perfectly located for visits to the wineries and Hunter gardens. The only criticism was that our room was a little ‘tired’. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrawatkins65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hello sandrawatkins65,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are delighted or location and proximity to the many cellar door experiences and other attractions has provided you with an enjoyable experience with friends. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful estate. It was like stepping into another world. From the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere to the fine dining, wine and cheese tasting on various estates (by the way are all close by) was like Heaven on Earth. Our Spa Suite was very accommodating with all the commodities required for a few days. You could walk swim in the pool to working out at the gym, ride a battery powered bike around the estate or go a round of golf. Definitely will be coming back!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6769QTjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hello A6769QTjulied,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our service and location has provided such a memorable experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews