We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Hotels.com
AU$249
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$207
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sandrawatkins65
Hunter escape
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2023
A lovely getaway with friends. Perfectly located for visits to the wineries and Hunter gardens. The only criticism was that our room was a little ‘tired’. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge/Kitchenette
Booking.com
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
1.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
6.3 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
6.6 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$788
5.8 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor firepit
Booking.com
AU$299
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$299
5.8 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
5.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
  • Trip.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
4.5 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
7.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Agoda.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
3.1 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
vocoHotels
AU$224
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
8.0 km from Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (3,001)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveller rating
1,664
729
350
153
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,664
729
350
153
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill golf club spike bar spa suite hunter valley room service buffet breakfast gas fire main building my partner relaxing stay beautiful location tennis courts wedding anniversary mid week great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful estate. It was like stepping into another world. From the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere to the fine dining, wine and cheese tasting on various estates (by the way are all close by) was like Heaven on Earth. Our Spa Suite was very accommodating with all the commodities required for a few days. You could walk swim in the pool to working out at the gym, ride a battery powered bike around the estate or go a round of golf. Definitely will be coming back!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6769QTjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hello A6769QTjulied,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our service and location has provided such a memorable experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Chateau Elan , we had the Monte Carlo room overlooking the golf course , amazing views and beautiful room , the staff were very friendly and welcoming , it felt more like staying with family then at a hotel , didn’t get a chance to try the food at the restaurant but the food at Spikes bar was beyond awesome , has to be the best burger I have ever had , (southern fried chicken burger ) wife had the( wagu beef burger ) and she also said it was amazing

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hello Darren R,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted your stay has been such a memorable experience, and the warm, friendly service provided by the team has been so well received. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

After my daughter's wedding, our family moved into Chateau Elanat the vintage hunter valley, we had a great time living in there, we had fantatic experience and enjoy everything you provided
Best Regards
Carrie

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carriecong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hello carriecong,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are delighted your daughters wedding celebrations have been such a memorable event, and you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

This was the venue for a client offsite. Stayed in a villa. It is advertised as a 5 star property, but it's probably more of a 4 star. Rooms were okay, but the bed needs replacing. Service and food was good.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank itsBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Hello itsBG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We value your feedback and will use this as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Comfortable unit but staff need to be consistent in applying their "rules". As part of a group who all booked through a third party only some were regarded as past guests with the resultant perks. Others were not.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 432506dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Bailey, Guest Services / Front Office at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hello 432506dj,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We value your feedback and will use this as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. We pride ourselves on providing all guests with the same level of recognition and service on each and every stay, whilst also recognizing promotional programs in place with our booking partners. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to The Chateau Elan at The Vintage, Hunter Valley and The Vintage Golf Club again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews