We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
111
29
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
29
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagepokolbin villagegreat locationextra pillows and blanketsbowl of fruitwalking distanceparked our carsmall bedroomthe cottageshunter valleyseveral wineriesexcellent showerbird lifewill stay there againmilk in the fridgepeace and tranquilityon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We have stayed here several times now, its a great place to stay, lots of room, close to walk to Pepper Tree, Pokolbin Village, Tower Estate etc
Rooms are clean, we stayed in a small 2 bed, very small but have stayed in the larger ones before, all very clean.
Prices are very high when there is an event on, like all places there, but always our first choice to stay
Owners are very friendly and welcoming

Room Tip: Book the larger 2 bedrooms, they have outdoor bbqs and fireplaces
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trickygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Very spacious, spotlessly clean, and very well equipped cabins with enough privacy (really plenty of space in between cabins -- the estate is sprawling). Good value for money, considering the quality of the accommodation. Walking distance to several cellar doors. Wildlife on premises as a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We booked cam way estate last minute for an impromptu getaway. When we arrived the lovely couple at reception were so warm and welcoming. Was such a peaceful night away in our lovely villa, listening to the sounds of nature and enjoying the company of the kangaroos off our back verandah. Would highly recommend Cam Wag estate and will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jodes1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Had a truly superb stay here, friendly staff and in a great location. We walked to a few wineries and loved the kangaroos in the morning. The cabin was very clean and had a very well equipped kitchenette. Loved 5he added touch of fruit and flowers and air con and pool were nice in a hot day.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank voyagetofrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Cam Way Estate is a lovely place to stay. We couldn't ask for any better.
The suite was very comfortable and had everything wee needed. I must admit the highlight was being able to watch the kangaroos in the morning.
We will stay there next time we are going to the Hunter for any reason.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyamann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews