We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for any occasion”
Review of Blaxland Inn

Blaxland Inn
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: AU$12 - AU$42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Relaxed country atmosphere, friendly service with a tasty menu. Try our amazing steaks, hunter valley wines, local ciders & craft beers! #blaxlandinn
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We booked a table for 9 people, it was our 49th wedding anniversary and the kind people served us champagne when we were seated, the atmosphere was excellent and so was the food, the service was wonderful and a good night was had by all

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crimea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2024

Great restaurant serving delicious food and very attentative staff.
Restaurant even picked us up from our accommodation which was a plus since we didn't want to drive because we wanted to sample some nice wine.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

Nice meal, busy restaurant and convenient courtesy bus. Average decor and a little boost with concrete floor. Great selection of wines and friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 526kyliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Passing through Hunter Valley on way to Tamworth. Had dinner here. My meal was very nice. A simple dish with good ingredients, prepared well. Just what I like. Wine and service were excellent, albeit it Sunday evenings are fairly quiet.
But I really enjoyed it. Well done.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Gieusahaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

Very good Steak type joint near Pokolbin.
The set menu was good value, portions decent size.
Steak slightly over done, but no big problem.
Atmosphere of an English Inn meets Australian country.
Decent ale as well.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank CAFCDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Blaxland Inn also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Blaxland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.