We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new menu”
Review of Eremo Restaurant

Eremo Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: AU$36 - AU$128
Description: Modern contemporary Italian created by a talented team. The ethos of éRemo Restaurant is all about connecting with local producers and trialling one of a kind dishes making the éRemo experience, exceptional. That experience comes together in our Avido menu, which means “greedy” in Italian. The menu is complemented by a well-travelled wine list, including some of the Hunter Valley’s best vintages and a selection of those from further a field.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern contemporary Italian created by a talented team. The ethos of éRemo Restaurant is all about connecting with local producers and trialling one of a kind dishes making the éRemo experience, exceptional. That experience comes together in our Avido menu, which means “greedy” in Italian. The menu is complemented by a well-travelled wine list, including some of the Hunter Valley’s best vintages and a selection of those from further a field.
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

The first night of a new menu, we knew we were in for a special evening. It was the opening night of their new menu, and the entire team managed to exceed our already high expectations.

Our night began with the octopus appetizer, a dish so divine I'm convinced it's destined to become eremo new signature offering. Cooked to perfection, the octopus was tender, flavorful, and artfully presented, setting a high bar for the courses that followed. All of the starters were fantastic

For our main courses, we were delighted by a range of flavors that showcased the chef's exceptional talent and creativity. The bugs pasta was not just a dish, combining exquisite taste with a beautiful presentation. The chicken dish, however, was the true standout for me. It was cooked to perfection, with a flavor that was both complex and comforting, making it a memorable part of our meal.

To accompany our dishes, we selected a bottle of Silkman Chardonnay. Its crispness and delightful notes were the perfect complement to our meal, enhancing the flavors of each dish.

The service throughout the evening was impeccable. The staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and contributed significantly to the warm and welcoming atmosphere that characterized our entire evening.
Congratulations to the entire team for a successful new menu and for creating an unforgettable experience that left us eagerly anticipating our next visit.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank lukedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

Our waitress, Kayla was absolutely amazing. She was run off her feet but did an amazing job. I would 100% recommend this place and Kayla. The food was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Crystal-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

We had been to Botanica, the sister restaurant to this place, a couple of days before and been underwhelmed. Our experience here was somewhat better, partly because one avoids the tyranny of a fixed-price menu. We had taken Spicer's shuttle service to get there so arrived somewhat ahead of our booking time (we eat later than it would appear that most Aussies do) and found the bar staff to be most friendly and chatty. The restaurant staff were equally friendly and attentive. The meal itself was a very pleasant one but not outstanding and certainly not up to the price. This is the only reason for a 4* rather then 5* rating.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W-Man77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

The location is superb and the food was delicious. We had the special tasting menu which was very filling despite the small plate sizes. The staff were very friendly and show so much pride in their restaurant and bar. The ambiance is great for a nice romantic dinner.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023

We had lunch, dinner and breakfast here. Food was incredible. The view was beautiful.
We had Arancini, lamb cutlets and Lamb Ragu for lunch
Dinner we experienced the Avida set menu. There was so much food we decided to take our dessert back to the room. 10/10
The pictures do not do this place justice.
Can’t wait to come back next time we are in the hunter valley.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skillian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eremo Restaurant also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Eremo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.