We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never share the Ruhbarb tart”

Yellow Billy Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

I've visited Yellowbilly Restaurant in Pokolbin, Hunter Valley, multiple times, and each visit surpasses the last. Patrick, the host, is undoubtedly one of the best in the region. His warm welcome and attentive service make every meal here a memorable experience.

The food at Yellowbilly never fails to surprise and delight. The carrots are simply the best I’ve ever tasted, bursting with flavor and cooked to perfection. The spatchcock chicken is another standout dish, incredibly moist and seasoned just right. Patrick’s expertly chosen wines by the glass perfectly complement each dish, enhancing the overall dining experience.

This time, I had the pleasure of enjoying lunch with a great friend, which made the visit even more special. I can't wait to return and try the beetroot, which I heard being praised by diners at a nearby table.

Another fantastic lunch at Yellowbilly. Highly recommended! I nearly forgot the Ruhbarb tart this is something you never share. We should have one each

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank lukedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the experience was very, very special - the staff were welcoming, informative and professional, We chose the 3 course degustation menu with paired choices of wines which we absolutely enjoyed thoroughly. The associated wine descriptions given by the head waiter gave us an interesting insight behind the pairing logic between the delicious food and the amazing wine- elevating both to somewhere we had never been before- this is the real deal!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank marksN8741PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Great food, great staff, great surroundings.
Very enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.
Keep up the great work 👍👍👍👍👍

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Rosslyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Really enjoyed our meal and the experience. Staff very good.
Great ambience. Get your family to give you a voucher like ours did. 😆 You won't regret it.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 616marises
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Gorgeous outdoor meal, in a beautiful location.
The food was exceptional - and we were sorry we could not eat it all! Our lovely hosts were so kind letting us take home our desserts - which we enjoyed later, and were divine!!
Thank you all so much for looking after us and your beautiful food!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank leahd239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yellow Billy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Billy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.