We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œExceeded our expectations by a country mileโ€

Yellow Billy Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the experience was very, very special - the staff were welcoming, informative and professional, We chose the 3 course degustation menu with paired choices of wines which we absolutely enjoyed thoroughly. The associated wine descriptions given by the head waiter gave us an interesting insight behind the pairing logic between the delicious food and the amazing wine- elevating both to somewhere we had never been before- this is the real deal!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank marksN8741PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2024

Great food, great staff, great surroundings.
Very enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.
Keep up the great work ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Rosslyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Really enjoyed our meal and the experience. Staff very good.
Great ambience. Get your family to give you a voucher like ours did. ๐Ÿ˜† You won't regret it.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 616marises
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Gorgeous outdoor meal, in a beautiful location.
The food was exceptional - and we were sorry we could not eat it all! Our lovely hosts were so kind letting us take home our desserts - which we enjoyed later, and were divine!!
Thank you all so much for looking after us and your beautiful food!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank leahd239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Our daughter recommended YB for us to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was wonderful- we sat outside, enjoyed the setting and were impressed by the food- both variety, quality and amounts! We had the Piggs Peake matched wines and enjoyed every bite and sip. The staff were friendly and helpful, and did not hesitate to replace our wine after some pesky flies tried to steal some! Happy to highly recommend this venue and food.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nerida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yellow Billy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Billy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
ยฉ 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.