We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
126
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting perfect hosts birthday balloons hunter valley bubble bath highly recommend a stay gourmet breakfast wonderful weekend home away from home three nights quiet location comfy bed reception area evelyn stewart semillon pinot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

An absolute gem!! Quiet secluded location, extremely clean & spacious cottage (we stayed in the two bedroom Chardonnay cottage), the made to order breakfast, using local produce was nothing short of phenomenal..but most importantly of all the hosts/owners the embodiment of pure country hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SydSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

It's hard to go past the Red Door Collective for a romantic stay in the Hunter Valley. Evelyn and Stewart are the consummate hosts - nothing is too much trouble. The adults-only accommodation is stylish and luxurious. The property is spectacular. Excellent inclusive breakfast and barista coffee complete the package. Even the internet is super-fast! Book direct for a free cheese platter and bottle of the delicious RDC wine. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Spent last weekend at the Red Door Collective. This was our 2nd visit, and we are planning another stay before the end of the year. Everything was wonderful.
Stewart & Evelyn are the perfect hosts. they are warm & friendly & make you feel like family from the moment you book in. We stayed the in Chardonnay Cottage, which is cosy and inviting.
We are so please that we found this perfect getaway spot. We would highly recommend a stay to anyone who is looking for a place to unwind and relax.

Maree & Wayne

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2023

Our second visit to Red Door Collective and we stayed in the same cottage (Semillon) which is so well equipped and comfortable. A fantastic breakfast is included which makes a great change for self-catering accomodation. Mike and Evelyn make excellent hosts. Their wine is delicious too. It's a great location for exploring all of the Hunter Valley and then coming back and chilling outside watching the sun set over the vines. We'll be going back for a third time for sure!

Room tip: The superb breakfasts set this apart from other self-catering apartments
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steph_Paris_Jul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

My boyfriend and I came to the Hunter for my 30th, and there are so many accommodation options to choose from it was hard to decide! I now know we made the absolute best decision possible in choosing the RDC. I can't fault it.

From greeting us and adding a lovely touch of birthday balloons in the room, to the best breakfasts I've ever tasted, Stewart and Evelyn made the whole stay our favourite together yet. Plus, Stewart's coffees are as worthy for an award as his wine..!

We stayed in the Cabernet Suite- it is the perfect size for two, with a gorgeous spa bath (with bubble bath and salts!) overlooking the grounds, plus a good size comfy bed and amenities like a fridge and coffee pod machine. The best part is sitting on the side deck, feeling the afternoon warmth and watching the sun go down with a bottle of RDC wine!

Stewart and Evelyn have excellent local knowledge of the area and gave us some great recommendations. The wine tasting we did with them was also the best I did in the Valley - there's something about a relaxed, personal touch!

The beautiful grounds and vineyards are also full of hidden gems- and they're all painted red!

We will be returning :)

If you find the Red Door Collective on booking or other platforms, call them directly and book with them rather than with a third party :) It cuts out the middle man !

Room tip: Cabernet Suite has the best bath and sunset view!
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexbartlett92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews