We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paula W
Penrith, Australia
Beautiful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2021via mobile
This was a last minute trip to the hunter but I’m so glad we found this beautiful place to stay at. We stayed in the King spa room which was beautifully appointed and full of many personalised touches. The scenery around the grounds was beautiful. Sitting outside provided a peaceful and tranquil experience. Their adorable Labrador Zena even joined us chilling out on the porch on one occasion. I loved the homemade muffins which were made for us by Chris and dropped off in the morning. This place was in a great location to a lot of the sights and places to go at the Hunter. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this place to others!
Date of stay: April 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$156
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
0.9 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Lounge/Kitchenette
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
6.3 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$241
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
7.0 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
1.0 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$299
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Official Site
    AU$299
6.5 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
7.3 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
6.5 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
7.2 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$272
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$272
5.4 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Algotels
    AU$274
7.8 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
274
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
22
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This was our second time here and it was as good as we remembered. Relaxing, quiet, perfect place to chill! We’ve stayed at multiple locations in the Hunter Valley, and this place delivered what we wanted. Far enough away from the bus loads of hens and bucks parties but close enough to everything! Place was clean and the only sounds were birds, winds through the trees and horses. Can’t think of any other place to stay when going to the Hunter. Ken and Chris as usual were welcoming and the breakfast treats of home made baked yummies was delicious as always.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank velveteengroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Hi Velveteengroove
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are thrilled that you have revisited, which is great reinforcement that we are doing something right!
Please come and stay with us again on another occasion,
Regards
Chris & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

What an amazing stay we had with Chris and Ken. Thank you for making our family getaway for a wedding a memorable and lovely one. We stayed in one of the cottages and the cottage was perfect. Clean,spacious, well equipped all in a tranquil calm setting. Greeted by their beautiful dog who helped to deliver the warm homemade muffins each morning. Can't wait to stay again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mel000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Hi mel000000
We are so pleased you had such an amazing stay with us. Glad to hear your family gathering was so enjoyable and our property and accommodation suited your needs. I do hope you will return and stay again on another occasion.
Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Have just stayed at the Grange this weekend and cannot rate it highly enough! We stayed in a beautifully appointed two bedroom cottage which had everything you could ask for and more! Chris and Ken give you the most wonderful experience and go above and beyond to make your stay a most pleasurable experience. We had eggs,bacon,bread,cereals and fresh fruit so everything for a lovely breakfast was at hand.Freshly cooked muffins were supplied by Chris and when the power went out and we couldn't have dinner at the nearby Ironbark brewery Chris and Ken offered to go into town and bring us back pizza's-such wonderful hospitality! The grounds are just beautiful and having their lovely black lab Zena to greet us was so good.I cannot speak highly enough of the Grange - we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Michelle
Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great, but so pleased you still enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Chris, ken & Zena( the labrador)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Take a group of girls for a Hunter getaway! Chris and Ken recently looked after my friends and I and, of course, everything was fabulous. From a well stocked breakfast hamper to comfortable beds they have thought of everything! If you book taxis or tours you can easily direct them to your cottage for easy pick-up and drop off, this property is in the heart of the Winery locations. Need hints on where to go and what to see? Just ask Chris & Ken! Their local knowledge covers all you need to know! Thanks for looking after us!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N3050MUjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure looking after you and your friends on your recent Hunter Valley getaway. We appreciate your feedback and do enjoy sharing our local knowledge with our guests to enhance their Vineyard experience.
We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distance future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

This little hidden gem will become your new go to in the HV. Ken was extremely welcoming (his wife Chris was away when we were there) and Zena makes sure you are comfy and always willing to help get rid of dinner leftovers 😂.

The fridge is stocked, the egg basket is full, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. We had a villa and the spa bath was spectacular! The property is well maintained and welcoming for the Roos and the ducks to visit. And it’s nearly smack bang in the middle of everything. Freshly baked goodies get dropped off every morning - like really, what else do you need!

If all you want to do is vineyard hop and drink all the wine you bought in peace this is definitely the place to come, and we will definitely be back for a longer stay next time!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Djmoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hi Djmoet
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Grange.We are so pleased you enjoyed our facilities, breakfast , visiting wildlife, and great location.
Please come back to visit again,
Regards
Chris & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews