We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mel000000
Sydney, Australia
Amazing stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2021via mobile
What an amazing stay we had with Chris and Ken. Thank you for making our family getaway for a wedding a memorable and lovely one. We stayed in one of the cottages and the cottage was perfect. Clean,spacious, well equipped all in a tranquil calm setting. Greeted by their beautiful dog who helped to deliver the warm homemade muffins each morning. Can't wait to stay again
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Lounge/Kitchenette
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
6.3 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$241
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
7.0 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
1.0 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$299
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
6.5 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
7.3 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
6.5 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
7.2 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$272
5.4 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$263
7.8 km from The Grange on Hermitage
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
274
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
22
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Have just stayed at the Grange this weekend and cannot rate it highly enough! We stayed in a beautifully appointed two bedroom cottage which had everything you could ask for and more! Chris and Ken give you the most wonderful experience and go above and beyond to make your stay a most pleasurable experience. We had eggs,bacon,bread,cereals and fresh fruit so everything for a lovely breakfast was at hand.Freshly cooked muffins were supplied by Chris and when the power went out and we couldn't have dinner at the nearby Ironbark brewery Chris and Ken offered to go into town and bring us back pizza's-such wonderful hospitality! The grounds are just beautiful and having their lovely black lab Zena to greet us was so good.I cannot speak highly enough of the Grange - we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Michelle
Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great, but so pleased you still enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Chris, ken & Zena( the labrador)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Take a group of girls for a Hunter getaway! Chris and Ken recently looked after my friends and I and, of course, everything was fabulous. From a well stocked breakfast hamper to comfortable beds they have thought of everything! If you book taxis or tours you can easily direct them to your cottage for easy pick-up and drop off, this property is in the heart of the Winery locations. Need hints on where to go and what to see? Just ask Chris & Ken! Their local knowledge covers all you need to know! Thanks for looking after us!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N3050MUjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure looking after you and your friends on your recent Hunter Valley getaway. We appreciate your feedback and do enjoy sharing our local knowledge with our guests to enhance their Vineyard experience.
We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distance future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

This little hidden gem will become your new go to in the HV. Ken was extremely welcoming (his wife Chris was away when we were there) and Zena makes sure you are comfy and always willing to help get rid of dinner leftovers 😂.

The fridge is stocked, the egg basket is full, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. We had a villa and the spa bath was spectacular! The property is well maintained and welcoming for the Roos and the ducks to visit. And it’s nearly smack bang in the middle of everything. Freshly baked goodies get dropped off every morning - like really, what else do you need!

If all you want to do is vineyard hop and drink all the wine you bought in peace this is definitely the place to come, and we will definitely be back for a longer stay next time!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Djmoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hi Djmoet
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Grange.We are so pleased you enjoyed our facilities, breakfast , visiting wildlife, and great location.
Please come back to visit again,
Regards
Chris & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay at The Grange. This place exceeded our expectations. The accomodation is clean and cosy. Just beautiful. However it is the awesome hosts that really make this place stand out. They are so welcoming and provide a delicious array of options for breakfast . The owner even bakes muffins for you every morning and makes sweet treats for you. I honestly loved this place and can’t wait to stay here again. It’s in a good spot too - not far from wineries . Fantastic ! thanks for a great stay !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katefeeney91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hi Katefeeney91
We are so pleased our property has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the compliments about customer service and our breakfast provisions- we do like to hare this style of country hospitality with our guests, so you feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

We received a lovely warm welcome and stayed in one of the spacious room which was spotlessly clean including a microwave and tea making equipment. Breakfast was a lovely continental (in your room) with home made muffins. It was a great break away especially from the COVID. They are close to everything. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saandra701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken and Chris Bray, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hi Saandra701
We are so pleased you had an enjoyable break away from COVID.Thank you for your positive comments about our accommodation. Hope we will see you again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews